Posted in Recipes

Vegan curry spiced smoked cashew & black bean spread sandwich!

A delightful & vegan spiced curry smoked cashews & black bean spread, made into a divine sandwich!
A delightful & vegan spiced curry smoked cashews & black bean spread, made into a divine sandwich!

Today, I made this tasty spiced cashew & black bean spread. This is one tasty & easy to make spread too. I soaked my unroasted & unsalted raw cashews in water for a few hours & then drained them well. This way, the cashews become more healthy, easier to digest & very creamy too. You know by now, that I love making my own invented cashews spreads, don’t you?

I am sure that you loved my Vegan & Gluten-free cashew, pumpkin & chocolate spread, my vegan cashew & pear spread, my vegan strawberry & cashew cheese spreadΒ & my vegan cashew rocket( arugula) cheese spread.

So, I am pretty sure that you also will love this tasty vegan & gluten-free spread! I used it today in a lovely sandwich but you could also use it as a lovely dip with corn tortilla chips. You choose, it is up to you!

Recipe: For a lot of vegan & gluten-free spread

Ingredients:

** For the bean & cashew smoked curry spread:

1 cup or soaked, rinsed & drained raw cashews

1 cup Β + 1/2 cup of black adzuki beans from a can, rinsed & drained well

2 teaspoons +1/4 teaspoon hot curry powder/ I use Sharwoods hot curry powder

1 teaspoon Β + 1/8 teaspoon of smoked sea salt

black pepper: 10 grins

1/2 teaspoon garlic powder

1/2 teaspoon shalot powder

fruity olive oil: 6 teaspoons

** For the sandwich:

some veganaise/ I use home-made

1 vegan triangledΒ waldkorn roll

a handful leek sprouts

8 fresh rocket leaves ( arugula ), cleaned & washed & pad dry on kitchen paper

the home-made vegan curry spiced smoked cashew & black bean spread

If you use a GF bread roll: the sandwich will be GF too! πŸ™‚

Smear the bottom of your sandwich richly with your home-made spread!
Smear the bottom of your sandwich richly with your home-made spread!
Top with a handful of leek sprouts, evenly divided!
Top with a handful of leek sprouts, evenly divided!
Add 8 rocket leaves ( arugula )
Add 8 rocket leaves ( arugula )
Smear the top inner bun with some veganaise but not too much!
Smear the top inner bun with some veganaise but not too much!

1. Place all the ingredients into a food processor & blitz until 3/4 smooth. You still want some pieces of the cashews & black beans left to see. I love it that way. Taste! It has to taste fabulously. You can still taste the hot curry power, the smoked sea salt, the beans & the cashews at the back in your throat. Yum!

2. I made this healthy sandwich & ate it after my yoga class: so full of nutrients & good stuff too! πŸ™‚ Take your vegan waldkorn bread roll, aka triangle & cut it horizontally into 2. Smear the bottom of your bread roll thickly with your home-made spread. Place a handful of leak sprouts over the top, equally divided. Top with 8 rocket leaves, evenly divided. Smear the top inner bun with veganaise, but not too much. Top your bun on the rest & enjoy instantly! It is crunchy, tasty & the flavours work beautifully together! πŸ™‚ xxx

Note: If you don’t make the sandwich, it is great smeared on vegan crackers or use it as a healthy & tasty dip for vegan corn chips! MMM,…either way! Store in the fridge & place cling film over the bowl. It will keep for 5 days in the fridge, if it lasts that long! πŸ™‚

Stay tuned,Β Subscribe by email throughΒ the link belowΒ to getΒ my new cool newsletters aka posts!Β Join 1,850 email Subscribers! It is free!Β 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

50 thoughts on “Vegan curry spiced smoked cashew & black bean spread sandwich!

  1. That’s a great looking sandwich, Sophie. I love the look of that roll. I haven’t seen rolls like that in Sydney. What a great cashew spread – I love how you add a touch of heat to it xx

  2. Hi Sophie!
    I was making something with soaked cashews yesterday, and I thought of you!
    This sandwich looks scrumptious. Yum yum!

  3. Oh I am such a HUGE fan of cashew-based recipes too. How great are they for making creamy spreads and things? LOVE! This sounds and looks delicious too. I can’t wait to try it. πŸ™‚

  4. I guess now would be a bad time to say that I had a chocolate-cookie for my lunch? LOL Wow, this is one nutritious sandwich. I better get started making it to make up for my sins today. πŸ˜‰

  5. Love this, Sophie. I can just taste this on my favorite grain bread!
    (Angel biscuits can be for breakfast with honey….I never use butter as I did in the photo….or with a soup or stew.)

  6. This looks like a such a yummy lunch! I just made a curried dressing using almonds instead of cashews and I put it on a kale salad! I have some leftover, and I would love to try it on a sandwich! Maybe I’ll add beans to thicken it up. What a great idea!!

  7. I wouldn’t have thought of cashews with black beans– yumm. And that bread looked super. You have much better bread in Europe than we do is California. Thanks once again Sophie for a great idea…

Comments are closed.