Posted in Reviews, Travelling

A photo trip through Bruges & Sanseveria Bagelsalon!

As you all know by now, Peter & I went on the 3 day tour in Bruges 2 weekends ago. I shall you give a lovely mini photo tour here & will review a lovely place called: Sanseveria Bagel Salon! As a lot of you now, it is not easy to find good cool fun places to hang out, drinking a latte or a nice cup of tea without it being a tourist trap. And you also need to book a table in advance. Normally, in Belgium, being a coffee bar or so, you don’t need to do that at all! That is the downside of being in Bruges. Helas!

Every day, we walked a lot & the last day, after visiting the Groeninge Museum, we booked a table 1 hour in advance at this lovely cosy Sanseveria Bagelsalon! Sanseveria is the type of plant, that you would see, many years ago & still now, at the front windows at houses of grand-parents. It is this plant: 
Nowadays, you see it more & more getting back into fashion. You also see it more in young people’s houses! 😉

We went there to grab a lovely filled bagel & some coffee too. It looked like this from the outside:

photo from their instagram!

Here are my photos:

My bagel was just so delicious & my vegan cafe latte with soy milk too. This is how the bagel menu looked like:

Only 1 vegan option!!!

There is only 1 vegan bagel option, not much, I say! They state there are 2 vegan options but goat’s cheese is not vegan at all! I took the Ron Bgel & my hubby Peter took the Edward Bagel. I chose a vegan cafe latte with soy milk & my Peter took a normal coffee. The quality of the coffee was superb. I never have eaten many bagels before in my life but this was the 1st bagel I really liked! It is very cosy there & prices are more cheap for eating in Bruges. 🙂 They also have another bagel salon in Ostend. Here is their adresse:

Sanseveria Bagelsalon

Predikherenstraat 11, 8000 Brugge

website!

You might like:

My review of Kok au vin, Bruges!

If you liked this bagel salon review & would like to get my latest posts through cool newsletters? Subscribe By Email + Get Free E-Book: Healthy Vegan Christmas! Just click onto the link below:

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

BewarenBewaren

BewarenBewaren

BewarenBewaren

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

10 thoughts on “A photo trip through Bruges & Sanseveria Bagelsalon!

  1. Hey Sophie!! What a wonderful weekend away!! Loved all the photos– isn’t it such a beautiful place– so charming??! And the Bagel lunch looked fun– I tried to decipher the menu to see all the bagel options. So glad you had the time away– and that you shared it with us. thanks! hugs hugs!

Comments are closed.