Posted in Recipes

Vegan Gluten-free cherry oat pancakes with cacao nibs!

A lovely tasty stack!
A lovely tasty stack!

In the last post, I mentioned that I received some lovely cherries from my parents! I used some of the cherries in these lovely Carob Cashew Cherry smoothies but I wanted to use the rest of them in something different. So, I made these glorious Vegan Gluten-Free Cherry Pancakes with Cacao Nibs for some extra energy!! I need my energy in the morning!!! I have never made cherry pancakes let alone vegan cherry pancakes! Great for a tasty breakfast or brunch!! 🙂

Frying until golden!
Frying until golden!

Make them right now! They are just divine & healthy too! 🙂

Recipe: For 14 smaller to medium thicker pancakes

Ingredients:

* The dry ingredients:

1 cup Gluten-free medium-sized oat flakes

1 cup of home-made Gluten-Free oat flour ( Gf oat flakes ground into a flour in your Vitamix dry container, measured 1 cup! )

1/4 cup raw cacao nibs

1/3 cup coconut sugar

2 tablespoons ground flax-seed ( Broken flaxseed ground into a flour in your Vitamix dry container, 2 tablespoons measured! )

2 teaspoons Gluten-Free baking powder

* The wet ingredients:

1 cup unsweetened soy milk

1 cup unsweetened soy yoghurt

1 teaspoon sherry vanilla extract

1/4 cup canola oil

a bit more than 1 cup fresh pitted cherries, cut up

Method:

1. In a larger bowl, add GF oat flakes, GF oat flour, cacao nibs, coconut sugar, baking powder & ground flaxseed. Mix well.

2. In another bowl, add soy milk, soy yoghurt, sherry vanilla extract & canola oil. Whisk well. Fold in the chopped pitted cherries.

4. Pour dry ingredients to the bowl of wet ingredients & stir together with a longer wooden spoon just until combined. It will be a thicker batter. Taste! The batter will not be too sweet, just right. I prefer to add sweeter toppings on my pancakes!!

5. Heat a smaller non-stick pan on medium-high heat. Pour enough canola oil in it & swirl around. Place a smaller dollop of the batter in the middle of the pan & spread it with the back of a spoon into a pancake shape in your pan. See that the batter is evenly spread out. Fry for about 2 to 4 minutes on one side or until you see, the sides getting brown & cooked & then, with the help of a fork & pancake spatula, carefully flip the pancake over & fry on this side for a few minutes more or until cooked through. Place on a clean plate & place a larger plate upside down on it & repeat the process until all the pancake batter is used up. Adjust or lower your heat, if you need to! You do not want the pancakes to burn!!! It took me a while, with a smaller pan! Everytime, you want to fry a pancake, add a few swirls of canola oil. Heat up & add the pancake batter in small portions. This way, it is easier to flip the pancake over! Keep warm & enjoy while still warm with one of your favorite toppings! I added a few drizzles of maple syrup on mine! Enjoy! 🙂

Delectable drizzled with some good maple syrup!
Delectable drizzled with some good maple syrup!

Stay tuned, Subscribe through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! 

 http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

You light like:

1. Vegan pumpkin spiced pancakes with home-made pumpkin spice!

2. Blueberry pancakes!

3. Sophie’s wholesome apple pancakes!

4. Vegan 5 ingredient pancakes!

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

56 thoughts on “Vegan Gluten-free cherry oat pancakes with cacao nibs!

  1. Your cherry pancakes look so delicious, dear Sophie! Waw even!
    Yum yum yumm! Over here in England, cherry season is beginning too! xxx

  2. Waw, Sophie!

    Your cherry cacao nibs pancakes look so beautiful golden & delicious too, as always! 😉

  3. you really should have a restaurant, Sophie! Everything you serve here is amazing 🙂

  4. Sophie – looks wonderful! I never had pancakes with cherries – I bet they were good especially with all the yummy ingredients you used.

    1. these babies were super super the max! xx The next day, we had leftovers & we warmed them up & they needed that otherwise cold eaten , you taste more the cacao nibs! 😉

  5. Cherry pancakes!! These sound amazing. I have found an absolutely wonderful coconut yogurt called Co-Yo that would be perfect to top these off, or use instead of soy yogurt. I am a bit addicted to it! What a good idea to use cherries in these pancakes…that’s something I’ve never tried!

    1. coconut yoghurt on top or in these babies would be perfect! We don’t have that yet in Belgium,…deep sigh!

  6. How lovely to be given cherries by your parents. I’ve never had cherry pancakes! The coconut sugar in these would be wonderful xx

  7. I made your delicious pancakes this midday as a late lunch! They were fantastic, dear Sophie! Really filling, divine & super good! xxx 😉

  8. I’d like to invite you to join our site http://www.erecipe.com . I really enjoy your blog and recipes and I think the over 8,000 unique daily visitors to eRecipe will too.
    By joining eRecipe, we will provide the Nutrition Facts for every recipe you post in which you could customize and add to your blog. Viewers need and love to know the nutritional facts. Its a free service that we offer to blogs and recipes we really love. It looks professional and your members will love it.
    Simply visit http://www.erecipe.com or contact me at michelle@erecipe.com. We look forward having you in our network!

  9. Cherries… Oh how I love cherries, they make me think of summer (4 months till the warmth) and fun with my family, we used to go picking, they had a deal, you paid like $10 and gave you a giant basket, you had an hour to pick, what you picked, you kept. BEST! 🙂 Sophie, these pancakes look yummy. #getinmybelly Hope you are well!

  10. I made these tasty filling pancakes & the cherries in here were divine! So good & not too sweet either! 🙂 x

  11. I also made your lovely thicker pancakes & they were so delectable & energizing! x

  12. I have to say this is one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen, and the cacao nibs are certainly a cool ingredient to work with!

Comments are closed.