Posted in Recipes

Sophie’s Vegan & Gluten-Free granola! A tasty Food gift!

MMM,...! Sophie's Vegan + Gluten-free granola!
MMM,…!
Sophie’s Vegan + Gluten-free granola!

This morning, I made this tasty & easy to make Vegan & Gluten-Free granola! I love eating granola when it is getting colder outside,…outside, it is raining I am inside in my pyjamas, sipping from a lovely cranberry tea & making this tasty granola! 😉 It is all about being comfortable! 😉 I was listening to some good old music from Will Smith & Janet Jackson!

Yummy home-made granola!!! :)
Yummy home-made granola!!! 🙂

How did I made it? Read on!

Recipe: For a whole lot of granola

Ingredients:

* The dry ingredients:

230 gr medium-sized Gluten-free oat flakes/ Use gluten-full medium oat flakes when not being gluten-free!

70 gr almonds, broken into 2

45 gr pumpkin seeds

1 tablespoon broken flaxseed

2 tablespoons unsweetened coconut flakes

To add after roasting: 50 gr raisins

* The wet ingredients:

70 ml canola oil

90 ml maple syrup

1 teaspoon + 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

Method:

1. Preheat your oven to 180°C ( 350 F ) for 10 minutes. I always use a fan oven. Adjust your oven to the right temperature. In a large bowl, add all dry ingredients except the raisins! Mix well with a large spoon. In another smaller bowl, add canola oil, maple syrup & vanilla extract. Mix well with a smaller whisk until fully joined, just like this:

The wet ingredients fully joined!
The wet ingredients fully joined!

2. Add dry ingredients wet ingredients, except the raisins! 😉 Mix well with a large spoon until fully joined. Place into a non-stick oven roasting pan & place it all in 1 layer in it, something like this:

The granola before being roasted!
The granola before being roasted!

3. Place into the hot oven & roast for about 20 minutes until browned on all sides. After each 5 minutes, turn the granola over in the pan, for an equal roast on all sides & to prevent burning!! Place everything back into 1 layer into the pan. After being more roasted, your house will smell amazing & your granola will get darker each time. Check often! 🙂 When ready, take the pan out of the oven & place on the kitchen counter to cool off. When cold, add the raisins & mix well. Enjoy instantly with your favourite plant-based milk! I suggest my home-made almond milk or vanilla almond milk here! MMM!

This would make a great food gift when cooled down, put into a nice jam pot & wrapped up beautifully, something like this:

A tasty food gift! :)
A tasty food gift! 🙂

♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr
You might like:

1. Sophie’s Christmas granola!

2. No-Oil Granola, take 1!

3. No-oil granola, take 2! Nutty Quinoa oat granola!

 

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

53 thoughts on “Sophie’s Vegan & Gluten-Free granola! A tasty Food gift!

  1. I have all of these ingredients in my cupboard, so will be making this today 🙂 Thanks for the recipe. Also, love how you package your food. So pretty.

  2. I’m obsessed with granola right now, Ms. Sophie – and looking for new recipes! Love the wrapping. Who wouldn’t want a gift like that?!

  3. Thanks for the recipe, Sophie. I’ve been meaning to make my own cereal for a while. I’ll give this a go xx

  4. I have never attempted making granola – but this looks and sounds GREAT!

  5. Yum! Nothing like toasted granola in the morning! :3

  6. Oh! I never thought of adding pumpkin seeds to my granola. Clever girl, Sophie!
    (So pleased you liked the poppy seed sandwich cookies! I agree!)

  7. Hi Sophie!
    Sorry I have been MIA from your blog!
    How are you?
    This granola looks good.
    And yes, I agree, granola is a great gift for the holidays!
    Have a good weekend my dear

  8. Really it is awesome gift to be healthy, i am also using gluten free chocolate chip cookies in the morning. i also trying to make it by my self and for this i am using a guide book, which is really very helpful. I want to share it with you guys, please use this link to download.

    Gluten Free Foods Ebook

Comments are closed.