Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Sophie’s Christmas Granola

on 08/12/2008

tasty home-made granolaI adore making granola. You can find a lot of unhealthy granola recipes on the internet. I experimented with other recipes & I came up with this one. This is my favorite granola recipe. My husband & my family loves it!

I adore making granola. You can find a lot of unhealthy granola recipes on the internet. I experimented with other recipes & I came up with this one. This is my favorite granola recipe. My husband & my family loves it!

I call this one a Christmas recipe, because they are red dried cranberries & green pumpkin seeds in it. They are the primal colours of Christmas.
It is lovely with milk, yoghurt or with Kéfir,…. mm,…!! 

 

Print me!
Recipe:
Ingredients:
230 gr. medium oat flakes( not the large big ones, but the full oat flakes, but a little bit smaller.)
70 gr. pecans, broken in to pieces
45 gr. pumpkin seeds
1 tablespoon broken line seed
60 ml. canola oil
80 ml. maple syrup
1 + 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla extract
50 gr. raisins, cut up
30 gr. dried cranberries, cut up
Method:
1. Preheat the oven on 180 ° Celsius.
2. Take a large bowl & put the oat flakes, pecans & pumpkin seeds in it. Mix well. Add the 1 tablespoon of broken line seed to it. Mix well.
3. In another bowl, mix the canola oil with the maple syrup. Add the vanilla extract. Stir good.
4. Put the ingredients of bowl 1 in to the other ingredients & mix well.
5. Take a non – stick roasting tin & spread out evenly in to the roasting tin.
6. Bake for about 18 to 20 minutes until all crisp.
7. Every 5 minutes or so, you have to stir everything around, so that it will be crisp on every side.
Otherwise, it will burn on one side & it wouldn’t be crisp on the other side.
8.Bake until everything is golden & ready.
9. When it is ready, turn the oven off. Take out of the oven & let it turn cold.
10. When it is all cooled of, place it in a bowl & add the dried fruit. You can choose whatever fruit you want, but I like this combination.
11. So, i add the dried cranberries & add the dried raisins & mix well.
Now, you can enjoy it!
12. Store in an airtight storage box♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂Sophies Foodie Files

16 responses to “Sophie’s Christmas Granola

  1. Anonymous says:

    This was indeed healthy & utterly delicious!!! MMMMM….

  2. Ben says:

    This was so yummy:)!!!!

  3. Saskia says:

    MMMMM…This granola was perfect!!! Yum!

  4. Esme says:

    Sophie thanks for this recipe, I will try it. It sounds delicious.

  5. kok aan huis says:

    Sounds delicious indeed! I'm shure to give it a try…

  6. Interesting, I had never had this kind of cereal for breakfast here in the U.S.

  7. s says:

    Thanks for a great recipe…

  8. An interesting discussion is worth commennt.

  9. I want to show my affection for your kindness giving support to visitors who have the need for help with this one theme. Your very own commitment to passing the solution along had become astonishingly useful and has frequently permitted ladies much like me to attain their dreams. The insightful guideline indicates a whole lot a person like me and substantially more to my office colleagues. Thank you; from each one of us.

  10. I have read several good stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much effort you put to create such a excellent informative site.

  11. Good work:) Thanks for this news

  12. Mmm looks lovely! I adore maple syrup so might try that in my next granola batch! 🙂

  13. Who says this is just “Christmas” granola Sophie – looks delish!! Celeste 🙂

Comments are closed.
