Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Vegan, Gluten-Free Hot Carob Spiced Pumpkin Drinks! :)

on 29/09/2013
Vegan, Gluten-free hot carob pumpkin drink!

Vegan, Gluten-free hot carob pumpkin drink! I know this is a Christmas mug but it is my favourite mug! ๐Ÿ˜‰

This morning, I made these tasty hot carob pumpkin drinks! I know chocolate & pumpkin go really well together so I thought that carob would work well too. I love carob powder, you know that now, don’t you? I use it practically in all recipes of mine, like,...Vegan Carob banana bread,ย or tastyย Vegan carob cranberry fudgy brownies,....

I also love to add it to many smoothies,... like Vanilla almond milk, carob, coconut & maca smoothies, etc!

I also make other desserts with it , like this tasty Vegan & Gluten-Free healthy pudding: Vegan carob, avocado & banana pudding!

So, I thought, I should use carob in a hot chocolate like drink with of course, the star of the moment: fresh pumpkins! ๐Ÿ™‚ So, This is how I did it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Recipe: For 5 hot larger carob pumpkin drinksย 

This hot carob spiced pumpkin drink is a bit more thicker & looks like a thicker hot chocolate! ๐Ÿ˜‰ MMM!

Ingredients:

4 cups home-made vanilla almond milkย 

1 cup +1/2 cup ofย pumpkin purรฉe , I used home-made

2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice/ I use home-made

1/2 cup carob powder

2-4 tablespoonsย maple syrup to sweeten

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix & blend everything in it, on full powder for about 30 seconds or more, except the maple syrup. Pour into a cooking pot & heat up, until very hot or to your liking. Add a few tablespoons of maple syrup to sweeten your hot carob pumpkin drinks, or more to your taste! I added 4 tablespoons in total. Enjoy instantly with your loved ones ๐Ÿ™‚

 

โ™ฅย Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

66 responses to “Vegan, Gluten-Free Hot Carob Spiced Pumpkin Drinks! :)

  1. Janet Rรถrschรฅch says:

    Sophie, that looks very interesting, almost decadent.

  2. sophiazerg says:

    Sounds divine!

  3. Deena Kakaya says:

    Love this , clever idea xx

  4. Poppy says:

    They look and sound very cosy and warming and delicious Sophie!

  5. Wow! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Chocolate and pumpkin are indeed great together. It must be divine!

  7. What a lovely Fall drink Sophie!! It looks delicious! Celeste ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Katarina says:

    Sounds really delicious! Hugs!!

  9. Looks great – like proper thick hot chocolate! Can you taste the pumpkin?

  10. Mmmmmm, pumpkin beverages look so good and tasty! I wish I have a Vitamix, which blender did you get and recommend?

    • Sophie33 says:

      I have a Vitamix, for over 1 year now, it completely mixes it so smooth! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I use my Vitamix 2 to 3 times per day! x

  11. What a great way to start the day!

  12. What a wonderful drink! I’d love to start a day off with one ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Hotly Spiced says:

    I can imagine this being very welcoming after a hard day of skiing. It would be lovely to come in from the snow and smell the pumpkin, pumpkin spice and carob. What a delicious drink xx

  14. Looks delicious Sophie, particularly in that pretty mug! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Sophie33 says:

      Thanks! It is my large Christmas mug van Villeroy & Boch! I love it too! It is my favourite mug & I have at least 20 in my collection! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  15. MakeSomethingMondays says:

    That looks AAAAAmazing. I am going to have to try that. I love that you make some of the ingredients yourself. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing.

  16. Carolyn Jung says:

    I could totally be a couch potato with a mug of that on a lazy evening. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  17. Liz says:

    Very interesting! Funny as I was looking for a fall cocktail for a party and liked what I saw in Pumpkin Toddy (brandy, rye, lemon juice, maple syrup, bitters, pumpkin puree, hot water). Made a serving and didn’t like how the pumpkin gave it a bit of texture. Would the the Vitamix would fix that?

    Your drink looks delish!

    • Sophie33 says:

      A pumpkin toddy sounds really good to me too, Liz! I am searching the internet just now for these kindof tasty drinks!

  18. Warm and snug with this mug ๐Ÿ˜€

    Cheers
    CCU

  19. I’ve never ever had carob before — and now I have a huge craving for a mug of this deliciousness ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Sophie33 says:

      Shame on you! Hahahaha! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love carob for its milder taste a bit more sweeter flavour & cacao or real chocolate tends to give me headaches,..;so we don’t want that! xxx

  20. This sounds so interesting! I have never tried pumpkin in something sweet before ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. As soon as I saw the photo in my Reader, I KNEW I would want to slurp that right down on a cold fall morning. Deeeelicious, Sophie!

  22. Eva Taylor says:

    I hardly ever drink hot chocolate, it’s such a decadent splurge. This fall drink seems like the perfect pick-me-up on a cool, overcast fall day like today.

  23. Vanessa says:

    Using carob is a great idea! What a fantastic fall drink, Sophie!

  24. Koko says:

    I don’t use carob enough! This drink sounds sooo divine. You could even heat it up completely in the vitamix couldn’t you?? We have been making a raw hot chocolate at work by making it in the vitamix for 3-4 minutes on high. It comes out steaming hot!

    I love pumpkin spice- it is the best and I plan on using it as much as possible until it’s Summer again! haha

    • Sophie33 says:

      That is so true, Koko! I will do that! I made a soup raw like this in my Vitamix! Thanks for reminding me!xxx

  25. I need to try this! Spiced pumpkin, yes!

  26. Mary Frances says:

    That looks so warming and filling!

  27. Oooow! You know i’ve never got on the pumpkin train before- what better way to start! xx

  28. katrina berg says:

    Oh, this looks divine Sophie! I’ve been so pregnant sick lately and have not wanted to even look at food…till I saw your yummy carob pumpkin drink…can’t wait to try it! xo

  29. lefoodsnob says:

    I am obsessed with pumpkin. This looks great! If you haven’t already … you should try a pumpkin chai. This coffee shop near where I work uses real pumpkin puree in theirs. It’s awesome. Bet it would be tasty with some almond milk!

    • Sophie33 says:

      We don’t have those type of drinks here in Belgium! But I will search oyt tasty recipes on the internet,…great idea! ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  30. This looks absolutely heavenly!! I made a chocolate-pumpkin cake last week– but I think’d loke this a lot more. The picture reminds me of the thick hot chocolate we’d have in Spain. Making it next week when my pumpkin-loving daughter is in from Chicago for a visit!

  31. Penniless Veggie says:

    Carob and pumpkin, yes! Really great combo Sophie, pinning this one!

  32. Maya Oryan says:

    wow great idea!

Comments are closed.
