Posted in Recipes

No-oil granola! Vegan & Gluten-free!

Yummm!
Yummm!

This morning, I made this easy to make no-oil granola! You can change the nuts & use whatever nuts you have in the house, but keep the amounts. You will love it too! I like to serve the granola, still warm, with a good vegan soy yoghurt or with warm home-made cashew milk! πŸ˜‰ This would make an ideal food gift too! πŸ™‚

_1310582watermark

 

Make this No-Oil tasty Granola right now! How?

Recipe: For 8 big portions

Ingredients:

60 gr hazelnuts ( 1/2 cup )

60 gr cashews Β (1/2 cup )

40 gr pecans Β ( less than 1/2 cup )

100 ml maple syrup, grade C ( 1/3 cup + a bit more than 1 tablespoon )

280 gr oats, I used Gluten-free medium-sized oats ( 3 cups + 1/2 cup )

Method:

1. Preheat your oven to 150Β° C ( Β 300 F ) for 10 minutes. Place cashews & pecans on a chopping board. With a big knife, cut cashews & pecans into 2. Place them into a fitted bowl & ad hazelnuts & oats. Pour maple syrup over it & mix well with a wooden spoon. Take a roasting tin & butter it with vegan butter. Place butter paper in it,Β push it down & into the sides. Pour your granola to be in it, in 1 even layer. Place into the lower shelf of your oven & bake for about 15 minutes. There is no need to turn the granola over every 5 minutes. When ready, the granola has been roasted & is brown in color & your kitchen will smell amazing! Enjoy, while still a bit hot & leave the rest to cool down & place into a fitted pot & stash away for tomorrow morning or the day after,…:)

2. I loved it with cold straight from the fridge, home-made cashew milk, of course!

You might like:

1. No-oil granola, take 2: Home-made Vegan Gluten-Free Nutty Quinoa Oat granola!

Stay tuned,Β Subscribe through the link belowΒ to getΒ my new cool newsletters aka posts!Β Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! Click onto this link below! Β Β 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

You might like:
1. Vegan gluten-free granola, a tasty food gift!Β 

2. Sophie’s Christmas granola!

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

28 thoughts on “No-oil granola! Vegan & Gluten-free!

  1. Love the look of this. My doctor has told me number oats. Will have to see if I can make something like this with quinoa.

    ~Janet @ The Kitchen Bridge

  2. have always wondered how important oil is to granola and try to use as little as possible. Love the possibility of skipping it all together. This looks fantastic, Sophie. Perfect breakfast.

  3. I made your lovely easy tasty granola & it was divine, fresh from the hot oven! We ate it in 3 straight mornings, the 2 of us! πŸ™‚

  4. I made it just now, this morning & love it too! It is great with warm home-made cashew milk! Divine yet superb! xxx

  5. I am skint on the cash until I head off on my holidays in a couple of weeks, currently eating my way through the cupboards, getting my creative on. I actually have a good chunk of ingredients to whip this bad boy up. Thanks Sophie. xox

  6. I made it this morning & love it! So good without any oil! x

Comments are closed.