Posted in Recipes, Seen on

Vegan banana, avocado & carob pudding!

Today, I made these beauties!

Tasty vegan, dairy-free & gluten-free banana, avocado & carob puddings!

A while ago, I invented these similar puddings: Vegan banana, avocado & chocolate pudding. You can find the recipe: here!Β  They were superb!

I just changed 1 thing & left another thing out & made these stunning vegan, dairy-free & gluten-free puddings. They are superfast to make in your Vitamix. This recipe only takes about 2 minutes to make. It’s that easy! You can eat this right away or place them into the fridge to cool off.

Yummy yum, I say! πŸ˜‰

Don’t you want to digg in?

Recipe: For 3 dessert cups = 750 ml

Ingredients:

2 very ripe bananas, speckled with black dots, peeled

1 ripe avocado, cut into 2, big stone removed, flesh scooped out with a large spoon

4 tablespoons of maple syrup

1 + 1/2 tablespoon of carob powder

2 teaspoons of vanilla extract/ I use home-made

2/3 cup of soy milk

Method:

1. Place all the ingredients in this order in your Vitamix.Β Place the fitting lid on with the tamper in it. Turn your Vitamix on low-speed, turn gradually from 1 to 10 & turn on high power. Blend until it is very well mixed. Push the tamper down & up, into all the 4 sides, to push the ingredients down into the blades. Stop after 30 to 45 seconds. Turn the high power off, turn from 10 to 1 & turn lower speed off too. The machine has stopped now. If it is too thick or not to your liking, you can add more soy milk & mix again. I didn’t do that. I liked my pudding a bit more thick. Pour into serving dessert cups, place cling film over the tops & place into the fridge to cool off, a while. Mine stayed in the fridge for 2 hours. Enjoy with a loved one! πŸ™‚ Yummy yum!

You can also find this tasty recipe shared here:Β http://www.instructables.com/id/Vegan-banana-avocado-carob-puddings/

This recipe was also featured online here: Australian Carobs! I was featured for many recipes! πŸ™‚ yes!

Stay tuned,Β Subscribe by email throughΒ the link belowΒ to getΒ my new cool newsletters aka posts!Β Join 1,850 email Subscribers! It is free!Β 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

68 thoughts on “Vegan banana, avocado & carob pudding!

  1. Yummy! I wanted to try some banana avocado chocolate thing for quite a while… let’s see when I’ll actually happen to have both bananas and avocados! =D

  2. So funny Sophie. I was just looking for a Brownie recipe made with carob and then I visit you and see this awesome looking dessert. Hmmm…decisions, decisions???

    Thanks for sharing…

  3. I have two over-ripe bananas on my windowsill I was saving for banana cake. May have to try this instead! Yummo.

    1. I don’t know yet. I just bought raw cacao nibs & don’t like thier taste at all! I think raw cacao powder is better to use here!

  4. This looks silky and delicious! A Vitamix, eh? I don’t own one, but your results are pretty impressive – I might have to look into it!

  5. Avocado-based chocolate pudding is one of my favorite things ever! Love the idea to use carob. I don’t think I ever cook/use it at home, but I love it’s taste (I wait ’til I can get carob chips on my fro-yo, haha ;D )

  6. Mmmmm, another yummy recipe. I think I will have to try carob again, it has been a couple of years since I last had it!!

    1. Yes, it is a must! it is so chocolately but without the headaches for me! And it is yummyer too, I believe!

  7. I miss out on SO MUCH by being allergic to bananas 😦 These do look delicious though!

  8. I want this pudding in my life. Anything that has avocado it’s absolutely legit in my opinion πŸ™‚

  9. Nice dessert Sophie…creamy and so tasty. Like that you used avocado for the creaminess πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the recipe and hope you are having a great week!

Comments are closed.