Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Vegan banana, avocado & carob pudding!

on 26/08/2012

Today, I made these beauties!

Tasty vegan, dairy-free & gluten-free banana, avocado & carob puddings!

A while ago, I invented these similar puddings: Vegan banana, avocado & chocolate pudding. You can find the recipe: here!  They were superb!

I just changed 1 thing & left another thing out & made these stunning vegan, dairy-free & gluten-free puddings. They are superfast to make in your Vitamix. This recipe only takes about 2 minutes to make. It’s that easy! You can eat this right away or place them into the fridge to cool off. Yummy yum, I say! ;)

Don’t you want to digg in?

Recipe: For 3 dessert cups = 750 ml

Ingredients:

2 very ripe bananas, speckled with black dots, peeled

1 ripe avocado, cut into 2, big stone removed, flesh scooped out with a large spoon

4 tablespoons of maple syrup

1 + 1/2 tablespoon of carob powder

2 teaspoons of vanilla extract/ I use home-made

2/3 cup of soy milk

Method:

1. Place all the ingredients in this order in your Vitamix. Place the fitting lid on with the tamper in it. Turn your Vitamix on low-speed, turn gradually from 1 to 10 & turn on high power. Blend until it is very well mixed. Push the tamper down & up, into all the 4 sides, to push the ingredients down into the blades. Stop after 30 to 45 seconds. Turn the high power off, turn from 10 to 1 & turn lower speed off too. The machine has stopped now. If it is too thick or not to your liking, you can add more soy milk & mix again. I didn’t do that. I liked my pudding a bit more thick. Pour into serving dessert cups, place cling film over the tops & place into the fridge to cool off, a while. Mine stayed in the fridge for 2 hours. Enjoy with a loved one! :) Yummy yum!

You can also find this tasty recipe shared here: http://www.instructables.com/id/Vegan-banana-avocado-carob-puddings/

Stay Tuned! If you liked this post & want more of them, join 928 email followers: Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Facebook too! :)

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Vegan banana, avocado & chocolate puddings

2. Vegan refreshing cashew, strawberry, carob & rice milk smoothies

3. Vegan energizing avocado, orange, rice milk & carob smoothy

4. Vegan chocolate mousse

5. Vegan & Gluten-Free cashew carob mousses with fresh strawberries!

6. Vegan creamy banana puddings!

68 responses to “Vegan banana, avocado & carob pudding!

  1. I could scoop that right up, Sophie!

  2. They look so healthy and delicious my friend :D

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  3. Yummy! I wanted to try some banana avocado chocolate thing for quite a while… let’s see when I’ll actually happen to have both bananas and avocados! =D

  4. hotlyspiced says:

    What a great looking dessert. And now I need a vitamix! xx

  5. Louise says:

    So funny Sophie. I was just looking for a Brownie recipe made with carob and then I visit you and see this awesome looking dessert. Hmmm…decisions, decisions???

    Thanks for sharing…

  6. Saskia says:

    I have two over-ripe bananas on my windowsill I was saving for banana cake. May have to try this instead! Yummo.

  7. YUMMM, I love my Vitamix too. Would it work just as well with cacao nibs instead of carob, do you think?

    • Sophie33 says:

      I don’t know yet. I just bought raw cacao nibs & don’t like thier taste at all! I think raw cacao powder is better to use here!

  8. Tandy says:

    You are making good use of your vitamix!

  9. Katarina says:

    What a healthy and delicious treat!

  10. twbarritt says:

    This looks silky and delicious! A Vitamix, eh? I don’t own one, but your results are pretty impressive – I might have to look into it!

  11. Ina Gawne says:

    Now that is one healthy dessert! Yummy too!

  12. Avocado-based chocolate pudding is one of my favorite things ever! Love the idea to use carob. I don’t think I ever cook/use it at home, but I love it’s taste (I wait ’til I can get carob chips on my fro-yo, haha ;D )

  13. Koko says:

    Mmmmm, another yummy recipe. I think I will have to try carob again, it has been a couple of years since I last had it!!

  14. Beautiful indeed!

  15. So creamy and delicious!

  16. Carolyn Jung says:

    Creamy and oh-so dreamy! Where’s my spoon when I need it? ;)

  17. Tammy says:

    I love vitamix recipes!

  18. Wow, it is so smooth! I must look into a Vitamix! :)

  19. rebecca says:

    this looks wonderful and thanks for sharing your salmon recipe great as always

  20. Barb says:

    I miss out on SO MUCH by being allergic to bananas :( These do look delicious though!

  21. Kiran says:

    I want this pudding in my life. Anything that has avocado it’s absolutely legit in my opinion :)

  22. Juliana says:

    Nice dessert Sophie…creamy and so tasty. Like that you used avocado for the creaminess :)
    Thanks for the recipe and hope you are having a great week!

  23. This looks very indulgent – but it’s not, I love it! I can’t believe you can make them so fast!

  24. Blond Duck says:

    Happy Wednesday!

  25. Brandi says:

    Ooh another one of your masterpieces I need to try!!! Looks divine Sophie! :)

  26. What a delicious way to eat healthy and have dessert at the same time.

  27. You. Are. Brilliant!!! Love it. Can’t wait to catch up on lots and lots of Sophies Foodie Files! :)

  28. ruth says:

    I’ve never come across carob before. Really fascinated by this recipe.

  29. Wow these sound incredible. I would have never thought of putting these ingredients together

  30. What an interesting set of ingredients, wow who would have thought? I suspect it must be the healthiest best tasting pudding around!

  31. Yum, this looks amazing Sophie!! I’ll definitely have to try it, thanks for sharing xox

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,099 other followers

