Posted in Recipes

Raw Vegan Gluten-free lemony hemp protein smoothy!

This morning, I made this delicious Vegan & Gluten-free Lemony Hemp protein smoothy! I added a few other healthy things & drank 1 big smoothy as a nice drinkable healthy breakfast! You see?

I will add my video here too:

Subscribe to my You Tube Channel HERE!!!

What is Hemp protein, I hear you say?

Raw 100% organic hemp protein powder is a raw powder from hemp seeds. After the raw hemp seeds are cold pressed & gently milled, the resulting fine green powder can be easily added into your daily breakfasts, smoothies etc.

_1320729watermark-1

Hemp seeds are very healthy & an excellent source of minerals, fatty acids & proteins. It is also a healthy source of dietary fiber, chlorophyll, and minerals including magnesium, iron, zinc and potassium. This finely milled powder has a rich, nutty flavor that is ideal for smoothies, baked goods or any recipe that could use a protein and fiber boost.

Recipe: For 2 big smoothies

Ingredients:

1 cup (250 ml) un sweetened almond milk/ I use home-made

1 tablespoon (15 ml) raw hemp protein powder

1 big juicy orange, peeled & deseeded, cut into 2

1/2 avocado, green flash scooped out with a spoon

2 teaspoons raw maca powder

1/4 cup (30 gr) raw pecan halves

juice of 1/2 lemon

Method:

1. Place every ingredient in this order into your beloved Vitamix. Use your tamper to push the ingredients into the running blades! Blend on high & on High-speed until all is beautifully combined. This will take only 10 seconds or so. taste! You must taste the lemon, avocado & then the hemp! Pour into larger smoothy glasses & enjoy straight away! 🙂 MMM!   You can also find this tasty recipe here on instructables! http://www.instructables.com/id/Raw-Vegan-lemony-hemp-protein-smoothy/

♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

36 thoughts on “Raw Vegan Gluten-free lemony hemp protein smoothy!

  1. I just finished the last scoop of hemp protein. Have to order more! The smoothie looks great!

  2. Lemon? How refreshing! Had not thought of a lemon smoothie before, but what a great flavor to wake up to.

  3. I add lemon to my smoothies every morning. I’ve heard it’s good to start the day with lemon juice! This looks like a very energising smoothie xx

  4. We made it yesterday morning & this morning again! We both love it! x

  5. I made your cool smoothy just now &love every sip, so does my husband! xxx

  6. I do try add some lemon to my smoothies, its meant to be the best way to kick start your metabolism or something. 🙂 Haven’t heard of hemp protein before, not big on protein, they make me feel bloated. Will track some of this down and see how I go. Thanks Sophie.
    Cheers,
    Anna

  7. I made your tasty breakfast smoothy & it really gave me energy!

    It was the best! x

Comments are closed.