Posted in Recipes

Vegan, Gluten-free home-made carob chocolates!

Home-made carob chocolates, topped with coconut flakes & crushed walnuts!
Home-made carob chocolates, topped with coconut flakes & crushed walnuts!

A few days ago, I made these easy to make home-made carob chocolates! I served these @ coffee at New Year’s Eve! They were a huge success!! Check them out!!! We can’t buy good carob chocolate over here & those shop-bought bars are full of bad ingredients & lactose, so I made these myself! This is how I did it!

MMM,...! :) Carob goodness!
MMM,…! πŸ™‚ Carob goodness! A tasty Food Gift!! πŸ™‚

Recipe: For about 23 smaller chocolates!

Ingredients:

6 tablespoons of a good coconut oil

6 tablespoons of carob powder

6 tablespoons of coconut sugar

To sprinkle on top of the carob chocolate: whatever you want, I used a small handful of smaller unsweetened coconut flakes + a small handful of crushed walnut pieces

Method:

1. Add coconut sugar, into the dry container of your Vitamix & blend on full speed & on high, until it becomes a fine powder!

2. Melt coconut oil, on a lower fire, in a cooking pot, until fully melted. Stir in powdered coconut sugar until completely dissolved. Whisk away! Now, add carob powder & whisk it completely into melted coconut oil-sugar mix. It must be completely smooth & there must’nt be any lumps!! Otherwise you will see & taste that in the bars! πŸ˜‰

3. Line a pot with parchment paper & pour your hot mix in it, evenly divided. If you want thicker chocolate bars, your pot must not be as wide as mine,…use a smaller pot & you will end up with thicker carob bars!!! But it didn’t bother me at all! Finally, top with your favourite toppings like unsweetened coconut flakes & crushed walnut halves! Place into the fridge to stiff up. This will take about 30 minutes or more,…:) When cooled off completely, cut them into bars & place them onto the parchment paper in a cake box. Keep them in the fridge otherwise they will melt,…And we don’t want that! Maybe next time, I will pour this mix into chocolate moulds & will come up with different other tasty toppings too! Enjoy, my lovely ones! xxxΒ Stay tuned,Β Subscribe by email throughΒ the link belowΒ to getΒ my new cool newsletters aka posts!Β Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free!Β 

Β http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

You might like:

1. Chocolate squares with cranberries & pecans!

 

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

40 thoughts on “Vegan, Gluten-free home-made carob chocolates!

  1. Wow, its been a long time since I’ve had carob chocolate. It’s wonderful and never thought of making it homemade. It sounds wonderful and would make a great gift.

  2. Hoi Sophie,
    Again a surprise for a New Year’s gift? You made a divine homemade delicacy!
    Mamalou

  3. One can never have enough chocolate. And one that’s gluten-free and vegan just means more folks are bound to fall head over heels for it.

  4. This is such a creative idea!! I really like carob, just the flavor of it, but I don’t eat it often. I don’t know of any place that sells the powder near me though, I’ll have to keep my eye out for it online!

  5. Happy New Year Sophie!~ What a lovely treat for the celebration, I can definitely imagine, and concur that this is a major crowd pleaser (and a kicker too)!~
    Have an awesome year ahead!~ πŸ™‚

  6. I will make these yummy lookingbars, today, Sophie because I have every ingredient in the house,…I know that I will love them too! πŸ™‚

  7. What a great idea. I didn’t know there would be so few ingredients. I love the sound of using coconut sugar xx

    1. Yes, a bit more caramel like! πŸ˜‰ But I powdered it all up, you can do this with an old coffee grinder too! πŸ™‚ xxx

  8. hehe, YAY! This is one of my favourite hobbies and I bet you were super popular at New Years Eve coffee! Happy New Year, Sophie! πŸ™‚ xx

Comments are closed.