Posted in Recipes

Sophie’s Vegan + Gluten-Free triple coconut & almond butter soft cookies!

Don't you want a big bite? Vegan, Gluten-free divine soft cookies!
Vegan, Gluten-free divine soft cookies!

Don’t you want a big bite?

The yummy interior!
The yummy interior!

At the moment, I am really on al almond butter high, hey? These divine soft cookies are Vegan + Gluten-free! They are a great breakfast, a lovely snack or a great dessert! They are also lovely enjoyed with some good coconut tea on the side: double yum! They also make an excellent food gift, all nicely wrapped up!

I assure you that you want to nibble on more then 1! šŸ™‚

Recipe: For 21 medium soft cookies

Ingredients:
50 gr of sifted coconut flour

240 ml of coconut milk

40 gr of unsweetened coconut flakes

200 gr of raw dark roasted almond butter with its natural oil / When u open the jar, first mix the oils with the almond butter thoroughly before use. These are unpeeled almonds grounded in their natural oil

1 teaspoon of gluten-free baking powder

60 ml ofĀ agave syrup

1/2 teaspoon of gluten-free vanilla extract

80 gr of Vegan & Gluten-free dark chocolate chunks or chips if you prefer

Method:

1. Preheat your oven for 10 minutes on 180Ā°C ( 350 F ) & take 2 baking trays out of the oven.

2. Take the large bowl of your Kenwood or Kitchen aid and place the K-paddle in. Add sifted coconut flour, coconut milk and almond butter. Mix well on medium speed to emulsify everything together. Scrape the bottom and sides of the bowl & mix again.

3. Now, add vanilla extract, GF baking powder, dark chocolate chips, agave and unsweetened coconut flakes. Mix well on medium-speed until all comes together. Scrape the sides and bottom from your bowl & mix again until all is well blend in. Your dough is well moist, sticky and dark brown in colour because of the almond butter.

4. Take a baking tray & lay a silpat on the tray. With the help of 2 tablespoons spoon the mixture onto the silpat. Make them not too big & heap them up a bit. Leave a bit of space between each cookie. The dough will stick.Ā I had about 11 cookies on 1 sheet and 10 cookies on the other, a bit spaced apart.

5. Bake in the lower end of the oven for about 15 to 20 minutes depending of your oven. WatchĀ your cookies & lower the heat, if you need to, to prevent burning!

6. When they are golden and ready,Ā take trays out of the oven with oven gloves & let them sit on the silpat for about 10 minutes before removing them on wire racks to cool down. This will give them a lovely shine on the bottom of the cookies and also they wonā€™t Ā fall apart soĀ easily! Let them cool down completely.

MMMMMMMM,ā€¦I assure you want more than 1!

You also can find this tasty recipe here:Ā http://www.instructables.com/id/Vegan-gluten-free-triple-coconut-almond-butter-sof/Ā ā™„Ā Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

58 thoughts on “Sophie’s Vegan + Gluten-Free triple coconut & almond butter soft cookies!

  1. Hoi Sophie,
    Again delicious cookies.If possible, I want these delicacy right now. Well done!
    Mamalou

  2. These cookies look so soft and delicious! I have recently been getting into making and using almond butter–this is the perfect recipe for me to try out. Thanks for sharing šŸ™‚

  3. ooh ooh ooh–I could totally make that recipe! And I will! It’s like we traded cookie recipes šŸ™‚ Will report back. These look divine, Sophie. Thanks for sharing.

  4. I did not know about coconut flour, must look for it next time I visit the health food store. I like coconut and also like soft cookies so I know I will love these.

    1. This is a gluten-free & very nutritious flour. You can add it into smoothies, bread making, cakes, muffins, crumbles!

  5. Oh yummmmmmm….keep up the almond butter high- I am always on one, too!! I want a bite of these right now, and yes, with a side of coconut tea. I have never had coconut tea before, but I bet it’s great!!

  6. May I have these vegan & gluten-free cookies?! I haven’t seen any of them in Spain ;( sigh sigh, so far I’ve found vegan magdalenas, croissants and blueberry tartlets (little sweet lemony Spanish cakes).

    1. When I travelled to Spain, may times, I can’t find a lot of vegan food at the moment though,….deep sigh!

Comments are closed.