Posted in Recipes

Home-made Vegan cashew milk in my vitamix & vegan refreshing vanilla cashew & strawberry smoothies!

Tasty & refreshing cashew milk & strawberries vanilla smoothies! Very filling too! πŸ™‚
Tasty home-made cashew date sweetened nut milk! πŸ™‚
MMMMMMM,…!!!

Today, I made these tasty breakfast smoothies. Since I got my Vitamix TNC 5200, I have made my nut milks in this fabulous machine. Using my Vitamix, I didn’t have to strain my cashew pulp. It is all well & finely mixed into the liquid. It has more flavour, more power & is much healthier that way!!

I made a cashew milk like the old way but added 4 large pitted Medjool dates. I made 2 cashew milks, but different from each other!

How I used to make it, you can read it Here!Β 

A few days ago, I made my new Vitamix cashew milk. I used 1 cup of raw cashews, unsalted & placed them in 2 cups water. I placed them in the fridge for at least 7 to 8 hours. The next day, I rinsed & drained them well with clean water. Then, I placed the cashews in my Vitamix & added 4 cups of clean water. I also added 4 large Medjool pitted dates. Place the fitted lid on & turn the machine on, then on variable 1 & turn gradually to 10 & then onto high! Blend for about 1 minute until all is beautifully blended! My cashew milk was ready to drink straight away! It is that easy with a Vitamix 5200! Ooh yeah baby! I never need to strain my pulp anymore unless you want to & want a finer drink with no pulp in it. I made my milk a bit sweet but not too sweet!

I poured it into a 1 liter bottle. It was too much so, I had to drink 1 glass instantly! I produced 5 cups of cashew milk!!

Now, when you place your bottle with fitting lid into the fridge & when it stand there for a while, the milk & cashews will separate a bit so you must shake the bottle well before using it!Β 

The cashew milk will be fine for about 3 to 5 days in the fridge!

Now, 2 days later, I made these fine & tasty very filling breakfast smoothies!

Recipe: For 5 cups or 3 big glasses! I had enough after 1 glass of 330 ml! It is that filling!

Ingredients:

1 cup + 1/2 cup of fresh strawberries, diced, stalks removed

2 cups of home-made date sweetened cashew milk

1 cup of ice

1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract/ I use home-made

4 tablespoons of a good maple syrup

Method:

1. Place all the ingredients in your Vitamix. Place the tamper in place, in the middle of your black fitting lid to push the ingredients down into the blades. Turn machine on, turn variable on 1 gradually turn onto 10 & then turn onto high! Blend for about 1 minute, pushing the tamper down, to the left, to the right & downwards or until it is beautifully combined. Pour into glasses & serve instantly!

Happy Drinking! πŸ™‚Β Stay tuned,Β Subscribe by email throughΒ the link belowΒ to getΒ my new cool newsletters aka posts!Β Join 1,850 email Subscribers! It is free!Β 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

30 thoughts on “Home-made Vegan cashew milk in my vitamix & vegan refreshing vanilla cashew & strawberry smoothies!

  1. OMG Sophie! You’ve done it again! Lovely. Love your blog.β™₯

    1. It is but very expensive too! My vitamix tnc 5200 costed me 575 Euros & the dry container costed me 90 Euros! That’s a lot of money!!

    1. I don’t know, Norma because I always drink it up like that or wait for a few days to use it up. It is really fast gone at our house! I never froze nutmilks before!!!

  2. What a fabulous start to the day. I love how you make your own vanilla extract! I had not thought of doing that. xx

  3. Oh my gosh, YUM!!! I love that you didn’t even need to strain it. Good ol’ Vitamix, hey! I think dates are the perfect sweetener for a homemade nut milk. You truly can’t get much healthier than that! Wonderful creations, Sophie! Keep them coming!

    P.S. Can’t wait to read about your rhubarb crumble! πŸ˜‰

    1. thanks, Koko! πŸ™‚ Thanks so much & do enjoy these 2 tasty & easy to do recipes! Yeah!
      The next post, will be my vegan rhubrb crumble! I know that you would love it! πŸ™‚

  4. Sophie – how wonderful! I have been looking at a Vitamix for a long time – so expensive…but these milks really make me want to get one! Plus, you can grind your own flours!

    1. Ooh yes, you can! πŸ™‚ But it is still very expensive over here! My vitamix costed 575 Euros & the dry container 90 euros!

  5. The first time I had cashew milk was in the form of a chocolate flavored, cashew-milk based pudding, or custard actually. It was the best custard dessert I’d had in ages. I’m now a big fan!

    1. That sounds so good & tempting, Tom! I must try & invent that chocolate custard myself! Yum Yum Yum!

Comments are closed.