Posted in Gardening, Recipes

Kicking Energizing Green Smoothy!

This morning, I invented this lovely healthy Raw Vegan Gluten-free Kicking Energizing Green Smoothy! Ooh yes! You can also find this tasty recipe Here on Instructables!

YUm!
YUM!

I also used a green healthy veggies from our garden. Could you guess which one?

Indeed, it is,….wait for it,…Black Kale! Yes!

Recipe: For 2 large smoothy glasses

Ingredients:

500 ml purified water

2 sweeter apples, well-washed, pad dry, cored, cut up into chunks

1 piece of 3 cm x 3 cm fresh peeled ginger, cut up into chunks

1 tablespoon chia seeds

1 cup + 1/2 cup ( 45 gr) chopped, cleaned, black kale, big stems removed/ home-grown

Method:

  1. Place every ingredient in this order into your beloved Vitamix container. Place fitted lid & tamper in. Blend on High & full speed for about 15 seconds, using the tamper to push ingredients into the running blades. Pour into 2 large smoothy glasses & enjoy directly! You can taste the ginger, kale & the apples! Yummmmm! Enjoy, my sweeties! 😉 ♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

    http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

32 thoughts on “Kicking Energizing Green Smoothy!

  1. A lovely smoothy that I made this afternoon as a post-workout snack! Great, excellent!

  2. Feel free to adopt me 😉 You come up with such wonderful healthy food and drinks ! 🙂

  3. So clean and so green! I can’t wait to get a new blender so I can whip this beauty up… I can imagine that the ginger gives it a fabulous, bright kick.

  4. This recipe sounds amazingly healthy and super green! I love it!! I’ve never heard of black kale before! Is it really in the colour of black, or it’s really dark green? 🙂 Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!

  5. We made your lovely kicking smoothy & loved the freeness in it! The flavors were just right!
    The smoothies were very yum yum! 🙂 xxx

  6. You know why I love this? because of the ginger. I would drink this anytime!!!!

  7. Ginger and apple is the best combination! The perfect jumpstart to the day….and the perfect way to keep a cold away!!

  8. I made your lovely energizing smoothy this midday after a work out! DELICIOUS!!! x

  9. I made it, just now, after my full body work-out! Amazing! xxx

  10. I made it just this morning but used normal kale in here! Tasty! 🙂 x

Comments are closed.