Posted in Recipes

Kale smoothy, number 2!

This morning, I made this lovely Raw, Vegan, Gluten-free delicious KALE smoothy! You know, a while ago, I made this lovely raw minted kale smoothy, aka number 1! You can find this tasty recipe here!

_1330957watermark-5

Now, again, I received some yummy grown kale from my friends’ allotment. It is the last kale that they have. So, I invented this lovely kale smoothy! My husband Peter gave it a 10/10! Ooh yes! I drank one full glass as a lovely energizing breakfast & it kept me full for a long while! It really fueled me! So, I know that you will love it too! 😉 You need these beauties in your life! Go on,…Grab one!

_1330933watermark-1

Recipe: For 2 big smoothies

Ingredients:

2 ripe pears, cored, well cleaned & washed, pad dry, Unpeeled, cut up into 4 pieces each

300 ml coconut water

2 tablespoons raw chia seeds

100 gr, raw, fresh cleaned, spun dry kale leaves, big stem removed, each leaf torn into pieces

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix container & place every ingredient in this order in it. Place tamper into fitted lid & blend until completely smooth & on high-speed too. This will take about 10-15 seconds, using the tamper to push your ingredients into the running blades. Pour into 2 lovely smoothy glasses & sip straight away with a big smile on your face! 🙂 MMM …♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

You can also find this tasty smoothy here on instructables: http://www.instructables.com/id/Kale-pear-smoothy/

 

You might like:

1. Minted kale smoothy, kale smoothy, number 1!

 

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

37 thoughts on “Kale smoothy, number 2!

  1. We happen to have all of the ingredients in the house so we will be making it this afternoon! Ooh yum yum yum!

  2. I just blended some kale with avocado and yoghurt :-)) So delicious! Love your smoothie too, Sophie.

  3. Ooooh wow, pear and kale. Yes that smoothie would be all that you need for hours I am sure, chia seeds are filling too. I must make this. With spring and summer on the way must step up the weight loss with these health drinks.

  4. Hello Sophie,
    Spring is in the air. Such a special green smoothie looks very tasty.
    Mamalou

  5. LOVE kale smoothies! ♥♥♥ I’ve gto to make some this week, picked a lot of kale from the garden. Yup, we had a warm winter indeed!

  6. I LOVE breakfast smoothies and kale is a great addition. I never think to add pears though – I should do that!

  7. Completely obsessed with kale lately, even chowed down on a giant leaf for morning tea. Will give your recipe a whirl tomoza morning for breakfast.

Comments are closed.