Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Kale smoothy, number 2!

on 16/03/2015

This morning, I made this lovely Raw, Vegan, Gluten-free delicious KALE smoothy! You know, a while ago, I made this lovely raw minted kale smoothy, aka number 1! You can find this tasty recipe here!

_1330957watermark-5

Now, again, I received some yummy grown kale from my friends’ allotment. It is the last kale that they have. So, I invented this lovely kale smoothy! My husband Peter gave it a 10/10! Ooh yes! I drank one full glass as a lovely energizing breakfast & it kept me full for a long while! It really fueled me! So, I know that you will love it too! πŸ˜‰ You need these beauties in your life! Go on,…Grab one!

_1330933watermark-1

Recipe: For 2 big smoothies

Ingredients:

2 ripe pears, cored, well cleaned & washed, pad dry, Unpeeled, cut up into 4 pieces each

300 ml coconut water

2 tablespoons raw chia seeds

100 gr, raw, fresh cleaned, spun dry kale leaves, big stem removed, each leaf torn into pieces

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix container & place every ingredient in this order in it. Place tamper into fitted lid & blend until completely smooth & on high-speed too. This will take about 10-15 seconds, using the tamper to push your ingredients into the running blades. Pour into 2 lovely smoothy glasses & sip straight away with a big smile on your face! πŸ™‚ MMM …

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

You can also find this tasty smoothy here on instructables:Β http://www.instructables.com/id/Kale-pear-smoothy/

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Minted kale smoothy, kale smoothy, number 1!

 

37 responses to “Kale smoothy, number 2!

  1. Sean & Linda says:

    We happen to have all of the ingredients in the house so we will be making it this afternoon! Ooh yum yum yum!

  2. Tammy says:

    Looks delicious Sophie!

  3. Yummy! Beautiful, healthy, green goodness! πŸ™‚

  4. Another yummy smoothie Sophie πŸ™‚

  5. Angie@Angie's Recipes says:

    I just blended some kale with avocado and yoghurt :-)) So delicious! Love your smoothie too, Sophie.

  6. Dana says:

    I love kale smoothies! Never tried one with pear before, yum πŸ˜ƒ

  7. Ooooh wow, pear and kale. Yes that smoothie would be all that you need for hours I am sure, chia seeds are filling too. I must make this. With spring and summer on the way must step up the weight loss with these health drinks.

  8. hotlyspiced says:

    How lovely to be given some kale. And I do think kale and pears are really lovely together in a smoothie xx

  9. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    Spring is in the air. Such a special green smoothie looks very tasty.
    Mamalou

  10. andy says:

    so very healthy !! πŸ™‚

  11. So nice and simple, Sophie. And gorgeous, too :-)!

  12. Perfect for St. Patrick’s day and so pretty too. I bet the pear made this taste extra good, great recipe!

  13. Dana Zia says:

    LOVE kale smoothies! β™₯β™₯β™₯ I’ve gto to make some this week, picked a lot of kale from the garden. Yup, we had a warm winter indeed!

  14. brugesvegan says:

    we always grow kale in the garden. One of the easiest cabbages to grow. I also love to add it to juices.

  15. vegeTARAian says:

    I LOVE breakfast smoothies and kale is a great addition. I never think to add pears though – I should do that!

  16. Oh yum! What a great combo, Sophie! ❀

  17. This looks delicious!

  18. shenANNAgans says:

    Completely obsessed with kale lately, even chowed down on a giant leaf for morning tea. Will give your recipe a whirl tomoza morning for breakfast.

  19. Noor says:

    I made it today & yesterday! They were amazing & so good! x

Comments are closed.
