Posted in Recipes

RAW Minted kale smoothy! Vegan + Gluten-free!

This afternoon, I made this delicious easy to make, very filling, healthy, power RAW power green minted kale smoothy! Check it all out! 😉 I am on a kale-kick lately, did you notice?

Yummm!
Yummm!

_1300525watermark-1

Recipe: For 1 really hungry person or 2 big smoothies!

Ingredients:

1 stalk of kale cleaned, big stalk removed, cut up roughly

1 frozen banana

1 big pink grapefruit, peel, white bits & pits removed, cut up

250 ml water

30 smaller green mint leaves, cleaned & torn

2 teaspoons chia seeds

Method:

1. Place every ingredient in this order in your Vitamix & blend on high-speed until fully joined, using the tamper to push the ingredients into the running blades. This will take about 10 seconds .

2. Pour into 2 lovely smoothy glasses & enjoy with a thick straw! 🙂 Yum!

You can also find my recipe here: http://www.instructables.com/id/Raw-minted-kale-smoothy/ Stay tuned, Subscribe through the photo link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! Click onto this link below!

 http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

30 thoughts on “RAW Minted kale smoothy! Vegan + Gluten-free!

  1. I’d love this, I started into shakes & smoothies seriously last summer & found out then how delicious kale & mint taste. Cannot wait for summer to hit again.

  2. Yay you are back! I have missed your awesome smoothie recipes that made me healthy just by looking at them 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  3. Minted kale, what an extraordinary combo. You’ve done it again, Sophie!

  4. I love your kale kick! This recipe look so yummy, especially with the grapefruit in it. I looove grapefruit!

  5. I made it today & loved every sip,..so nutritious, delicious & fab!

  6. I also made it at luchtime & it as very yummy & filling too!
    I made the whole recipe, just for me! 😉

  7. Sounds super refreshing. I love throwing fresh mint in my smoothie – especially if I’m throwing kale in with it =)

Comments are closed.