Posted in Recipes

People,…It’s a wrap! :)

_1330176watermark-1

Today, I invented these tasty beauties! Ooh yes,…It’s a wrap! These lovely dark yellow wraps are Raw, Vegan, Gluten-free, Corn-free, Soy-free, Egg-Free Dairy-free curry coconut wraps! They are just AMAZING!!! I found mine in a tiny vegan shop in the city center of Leuven, called SHAVT. This stands for Simple Healthy & Vegan Things!

_1330189watermark-2

Read on for more cool information & How I made these tasty filled wraps!

These raw wraps are curried coconut wraps. They are a product of the Philippines. Their ingredients are: coconut meat, coconut water, Himalayan pink salt & curry powder. So, it is all good for you! I don’t know anymore how much this packet with 4 wraps in them costed, but I thought it was reasonably priced. Here are the nutrition facts: Read on this picture! Their are from the brand: The PureWraps.com

The wraps are eaten straight from the package, you must not store them in the fridge or heat up!!! It is stated onto the package!

Each packet holds 4 curry wraps in  them. The front of the package looks something like this:

The Pure Wraps! The best ever Raw wraps!
The Pure Wraps! The best ever Raw wraps!

I ate 2 of these filled beauties as a nice healthy lunch & filled them with this recipe. The wraps are a bit smaller as normal sized wraps & a bit more greasy too. You can fill them up nicely but you must use your 2 hands to gobble them up. Then you need to wash your hands but that is not a problem I believe,..it is truly finger food! x Ha!

Recipe: For 2 filled curry coconut wraps

Ingredients:

1 witloof, ( chicory also called Belgian endive) cleaned, cut up into smaller strip, hard bitter end, cut out (130 gr)

3 cups spinach leaves, well pushed into the cups ( 125 gr)

1/2 cup red bell pepper strips ( 65 gr) , white bits & seeds removed

1 fat clove of garlic, peeled & finely cut up

black pepper

Maldon sea salt

a fruity extra virgin olive oil

1 cup + 1/2 cup of finely cut up brown mushrooms, cleaned (135 gr)

1 cup of rinsed, well-drained canned pinto beans (187 gr ) This is a bit less than 1 can

1 teaspoon of ras-el-hanout, divided into 1/2 teaspoon + 1/2 teaspoon

2 raw coconut curry wraps

Method:

1. Take a larger non-stick pan & heat up on higher heat. When hot, add some drizzles of that fruity oil. Now, add chopped garlic, red pepper & witloof strips. Stir often. Add 8 grins of black pepper & some pinches of sea salt. Stir often. After 5 minutes or so, add your cut up mushrooms & stir everything round into the pan. add 1/2 teaspoon of ras-el-hanout & fry further. When your mushrooms are nearly tender & browned, add your spinach leaves & fold them into the veggie mix. after 1 minute, add your pinto beans. Stir everything round into the pan & heat up your beans. Finally, add the other 1/2 teaspoon of ras-el-hanout & check your seasoning one last time. I added a few pinches of sea salt & 10 grins of black pepper. It has to taste pungent & aromatic, not bland! 😉

2. Place a wrap onto a smaller squared plate or a wider bowl & place your raw curried coconut wrap in it. Folding is easier this way! Add a few spoonfuls of your filling on it. Like this:

_1330164watermark-1

Now, do this:

_1330167watermark-3

Then do this:

_1330170watermark-4

Finally, do this:

_1330171watermark

Now, you can add a bit more filling to the top inside of your wrap but I didn’t bother. Go on, gobble them all up & enjoy yourself doing so! 🙂 I had a bit of the filling over & ate it just like that. Enjoy it twice! 🙂 xxx You can also find this tasty recipe here: http://www.instructables.com/id/PeopleIts-a-wrap/

♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

46 thoughts on “People,…It’s a wrap! :)

  1. OK, I guess it’s officially time to step away from the computer and head into the kitchen to make the dinner. My tummy started rumbling as soon as I’ve seen these gorgeous wraps. Can’t wait to get the dehydrator, so I can make raw wraps! 🙂

  2. These things are beyond awesome! I almost never make or eat wraps, simply because the wrapper itself seems like wasted space- A bland vehicle to get the filling into your mouth. These, however, sound like a delicious component all by themselves. Sure wish I could find them here!

  3. OMG! These wraps look and sound amazing, Sophie
    You have a good eye for these finds, love the filling! Spring is in the air 😉

    xo Linda

    1. Thanks for the nominating but I don’t blog about them anymore, there is only so much you can say,..it would be my 376 award,..Thank you! Xxx ☺️☺️

    1. I hope so, dear Norma or maybe on line! x
      There is a link to their website, in my post above, just click onto it.They are found also on many places in the USA!

  4. We found these in our local organic food shop! We made them instantly & loved them both!

    The curried wraps are wonderful & your filling was superb, really delicious too, dear Sophie! Thanks again! xxx

  5. These are stunning!! We had this brand of wrap in New Zealand, but not the curry flavoured version. I never got to try them, but I wish I had!!!

  6. Raw coconut wraps got me excited… until I googled it in the UK and discovered only one place selling them at £104 for a packet of 7! Yes £104! 😦 Maybe I need to work out how to make them myself! 🙂 Great recipe though! 🙂

  7. I found these raw wraps too & made your delicious filling! These raw filled wraps rock! x

Comments are closed.