Posted in Recipes

Vegan Gluten-Free Cumin roasted vegetables: A lovely side dish!

Yesterday evening, I invented this lovely side dish! A mix of cumin roasted vegetables including cut up Brussels sprouts. A while ago, I roasted them for the 1st time & thought that roasting them, bring out, their sweeter flavor!!! I loved it. Now, I tested them with ground cumin. The Brussels sprouts loved it & so did we!

Yum! A lovely Side dish!
Yum! A lovely Side dish!
Cumin roasted veggies!
Cumin roasted veggies!

Read on How I made it all! đŸ˜‰

Recipe: For 2 persons as a side dish

Ingredients:

6 large carrots, peeled, each cut up horizontally into 4 longer pieces

4 fat cloves of garlic, unpeeled

20 fatty big Brussels sprouts, cleaned, each cut up into 2

2 teaspoons ground cumin

1/8 teaspoon Maldon sea salt & a few pinches more

10 grins of finely milled black pepper

3 tablespoons of a fruity extra virgin olive oil

To serve: whatever you want. I served it with 1 big cleaned cut up leek, 1 fat clove of garlic & 1 dried PadrĂ³n chili pepper cut up. Fried it all in that same fruity oil & seasoned it with black pepper & some sea salt. Then, I added this to fried vegan gyros. I also fried in that same olive oil some 1 day old sweet potato pieces.

Method:

1. Preheat your oven to 200°C ( 400 F) for 10 minutes.

2. Place all veggies, in 1 layer in a non-stick roasting tin. Scatter your ground cumin over it. Add black pepper & sea salt, all evenly spread over the veggies. Drizzle your olive oil over it & with clean hands, mingle everything together! Place into your hot oven & roast for 25 minutes. After 13 minutes of roasting, turn veggies over for an equal roast & to prevent burning. Serve!

3. I served my side dish with the above vegan gyros & spiced up leek, garlic, chili pepper & fried in olive oil sweet potato pieces! Enjoy! xxx ♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

You can also find it here on Instructables! http://www.instructables.com/id/Cumin-roasted-vegetables-a-lovely-side-dish/

 

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

43 thoughts on “Vegan Gluten-Free Cumin roasted vegetables: A lovely side dish!

  1. Hello Sophie,
    Very tasty and colourful and nutrutious, too!
    Mamalou

  2. Thank you, Sophie! Now i ‘ve got all information on this dish.

  3. We love roasted Brussels sprouts. I definitely takes the bitter edge off. Had never thought of roasting them with the other veggies though. Will have to give it a try.

  4. I have a weakness for brussel sprouts, but then I have a weakness for any roasted veggie (for all food for that matter.) Thanks Sophie.

  5. Sophie, sometimes I wish I lived closer to you, reckon I’d be finding a way to get regular dinner invites. Far out, so delicious. Loving the GF Cumin, will speak with my spice guy on the weekend. Cheers, Anna

  6. We made it & loved it so much!
    The cumin roasted on these lovely veggies was just sublime! Just perfect! x

  7. Sounds super yummy! I make a similar dish, only with sweet potatoes instead of carrots. It is my daughter’s favorite meal which she would be happy eating for breakfast, lunch and dinner, lol!

  8. I made this tasty side dish! I loved it deeply! My wife loved it too! xxx

Comments are closed.