Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Raw chocolate goji berry banana smoothy! Raw, Vegan & Gluten-free!

on 11/02/2015

Today, I made a lovely Raw, Vegan & Gluten-free breakfast smoothy with raw chocolate covered goji berries, a ripe banana & unsweetened home-made almond milk! It was the best raw smoothy, I have made in ages! It looks like a carrot smoothy but I promise you it tastes like something heavenly! First, you taste the raw chocolate then the goji berries, then a hint of banana & almond.

Yum!

Yum!

I made this by using my new favorite raw chocolate covered goji berries. They look something like this:

_1330004watermark-3

The yummy inside!

The yummy inside!

Read on for more info on this raw chocolate & how I made this delicious smoothy:

These Raw, Vegan & Gluten-Free Raw chocolate covered goji berries are out of this world! When I first tasted dried goji berries, I didn’t like them much. They are very sour. They are an acquired taste, I believe! Then, gradually I added them to my smoothies & sometimes to my oat porridges. Now, I love them. πŸ™‚ There is 100 gr in this smaller package but it costs a lot of money. It is 6.95€. I buy mine in a local organic shop. It is made by Choco Delic. This is a Dutch firm located in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. Here is their website: http://www.chocodelic.nlΒ 

The ingredients in this raw chocolate covered dried goji berries are all natural & organic: contain: 65% raw chocolate, ( cacao content 60%, cacao butter, coconut blossom sugar ) & goji berries! That is all! Yum yum,…What is not to love here, right?

Recipe: for about 650-700 ml/ this is 1 large breakfast smoothy!

Ingredients:

1 cup + 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk ( 625 ml)

1 large ripe banana, peeled & broken into 3 pieces

1/4 cup raw chocolate covered goji berries ( 45 gr )

Method:

1. Take your beloved Vitamix & place your ingredients in this order in it. Place fitted tamper in your lid. Blend on full-speed & on high for about 15 to 30 seconds, by using your tamper to push ingredients into the running blades. Your smoothy will look like a carrot smoothy but the flavor is way better, I promise you that! Pour into a larger smoothy glass & enjoy instantly with a big smile on your face! πŸ™‚ You taste the raw chocolate first, then the banana & hint of almond. Enjoy! You can also find it here on Instructables!Β http://www.instructables.com/id/Raw-chocolate-goji-berry-banana-smoothy/

 

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

35 responses to “Raw chocolate goji berry banana smoothy! Raw, Vegan & Gluten-free!

  1. Love smoothies this one sounds delicious. I make the banana, PB, cocoa one every day this is similar. I’ll find those chocolate covered goji’s.

  2. Angie@Angie's Recipes says:

    Can you make one for me? This looks so tasty and good for you, Sophie.

  3. Jammie ziet er lekker uit!

  4. Bernice says:

    I just got some goji berries – I am trying out some new, healthy ingredients this year. Your smoothie looks good!!

  5. Norma Chang says:

    I have not seen chocolate covered goji berries didn’t know they exist and may be because I was not looking for them.

    • Sophie33 says:

      Maybe, Norma! You can make a sort of similar smoothy like this using raw chocolate with coconut sugar & some dried goji berries! πŸ˜‰

  6. Liz says:

    looks great! The goji berries would make a great snack–seem very decadent πŸ™‚ Also like the owl towel!

  7. Lori says:

    Sounds really good! I’ve never had a goji berry.

  8. Oh my goodness! So simple, yet so decadent-sounding!

  9. hotlyspiced says:

    I do love chocolate goji berries and I buy them often and enjoy them after dinner. I haven’t actually ever thought to put them in a smoothie xx

  10. Mmmmm, yum, this sounds delicious! I don’t think I can get my hand on those chocolate covered goji berries, so I’m gonna use regular goji and cacao nibs πŸ™‚

  11. Koko says:

    Chocolate covered goji berries!? Those sound so wonderful….and in a smoothie? Even better!!

  12. Johan says:

    I found similar raw chocolate covered goji berries & made your wonderful smooth filling smoothy!
    It was super delicious! xxx Fabulous even! Thanks again, Sophie! xxx

  13. Sarah says:

    I bought these smaller beauties, love to snack on them & made your wonderful superb smoothy!
    Magnificent too! xxx

  14. All the set flavors in a glass Sophie– you’re a smoothie master!!

  15. shenANNAgans says:

    Chocolate Goji Berries = WANT! I don’t think I have ever seen these before. Like many others have said, you seriously got some smoothie makin talent. πŸ™‚

  16. Johan says:

    yum yum yum yum yum yum!

Comments are closed.
