Posted in Recipes

Ricotta dessert topped with Licor 43 marinated kaki’s!

Yum!
Yum!

Kaki is the Dutch word for Persimmon fruit. What are persimmon fruits? 

dscn0280watermark

Make this right now! 🙂

Recipe: For 2 persons

Ingredients:

200 gr fresh low-fat sheep’s ricotta

15 gr icing sugar

2 ripe, but not overripe kaki’s ( Persimmon fruit ), cleaned, washed, pad dry on kitchen paper, cut into bite-sized chunks, like picture above! ( The hard white bits on the interior removed!! )

2 to 3 tablespoons of Liqueur 43 in Spanish: Licor 43 ( Quarenta y tres ) (30-45 ml ) This is a bright yellow, sweet Spanish Liqueur with 43 flavors in it.

180px-licor_43

Method:

1. About 3 hours before you want to serve your tasty desserts, marinade your kaki chunks into 2 to 3 tablespoons of Licor 43, in a fitted bowl. Mix gently with a spoon, do not damage the kaki chunks. Place a lid on & place into the fridge to marinade. After 1 hour, spoon the marinating kaki chunks over in the liqueur!

2.  In another bowl, add sheep’s ricotta. Mix in the icing sugar with a fork, to loosen up the fresh ricotta. Mix well. Spoon your ricotta into 2 serving dessert bowl or glasses & place cling-film over he top & place into the fridge until 10 minutes before serving, to get a bit colder.

3. 10 minutes before serving, take the ricotta goals & marinated kaki’s out of the fridge. Remove cling-films & fitted lid. Divide the marinated kaki’s over the 2 ricotta desserts. Pour the rest of the licor 43 all over your 2 desserts & enjoy with a loved one! 🙂 MMM! 🙂

 

Stay tuned, Subscribe through the photo link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! Click onto this link below!

  http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

23 thoughts on “Ricotta dessert topped with Licor 43 marinated kaki’s!

  1. so cool! You’re always teaching me new things, Sophie. Have a bottle of Licor 43 on my shelf, but never thought to connect it to persimmon.

  2. wish I was 18 lol then I could get the liqueur for this coz it sounds delicious (with or without the liquor coz you know parsimones are amazing

  3. I made it & my wife & I both loved it! The next day, we served it for our neighbor friends & they also loved it! xxx

  4. I fell in love with persimmons this year! I wasn’t too familiar with them before. I bet this tastes sooo yummy! What a simple, sweet treat for dessert!

Comments are closed.