Posted in Recipes

Simple beetroot soup! Vegan & Gluten-free!

Here is a lovely simple but very stylish, easy to make tasty beetroot soup! It is also Vegan + Gluten-Free! Check it out for yourself!

MMM!
MMM!

This easy beetroot soup has been a great success in my family. It is super easy to make & so yummy too! 🙂 You could top your soup with vegan sour cream, if you like. I just topped each soup surface with a celery leaf! Enjoy!

Recipe: For 6 hungry people

Ingredients:

500 gr beetroot, peeled & cut up into chunks

3 fat cloves of garlic, peeled & cut up finely

1 medium potato, peeled & cut up

about 1200 ml – 1500 ml of hot vegan gluten-free stock

1 lage big carrot, peeled & cut up

1 large red onion, peeled & finely cut up

black pepper

Maldon sea salt

2 -3 tablespoons of a fruity extra virgin olive oil ( evoo )

Method:

1. Take larger cooking pot & pour 2 tablespoons of that fruity evoo in it. Heat up on medium-high. When hot & sizzling, add chopped red onion & garlic cloves. Let them sweat for about 10 minutes. Stir often. Season a bit with sea salt & 10 grins of black pepper. Stir. Now, add chopped carrot & potato chunks. Let it fry for about 5 to 10 minutes, stirring often. Add more olive oil, if you need to.

2. Add chopped beetroot & let it fry for about 5 minutes, stirring often. 🙂 Pour hot stock over it all & stir everything round into the pot. Bring to the boil & cook your soup for about 10 to 15 minutes or until your beetroot chunks are cooked through. This depends on the thickness of your cut up beetroot. Taste. Adjust the seasoning. I added 1/2 teaspoon of sea salt & 15 grins of balck pepper. Mix into your Vitamix or into a good blender. Serve instantly to your loved ones & enjoy with a celery leaf on top,  maybe with some tasty vegan sour cream, if you want! 🙂

MMM … 😉 This post has been featured @Instructables & has now more then + 1,899 views !!! yes!

Stay tuned, Subscribe by email through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! 

 http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

BewarenBewaren

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

42 thoughts on “Simple beetroot soup! Vegan & Gluten-free!

    1. yes, Celia! Roasting the beets is another great idea, for more added flavour! But I was hungry & coulnt’ wait for my soup to be ready! x

  1. I love anything that looks so good and sound so simple to make, I’ll give ut a try! Have a lovely Sunday, Sophie. 🙂

  2. Such a wonderful colour! I love beetroot soup (for fancy dinners I serve them in shotglasses with a cube of frozen yoghurt) Love your recipe!

  3. Mmm this is so pure and tasty. I have all the ingredients- I would love to try a beetroot soup. I don’t think I have ever had one! I’m sick, too, so I can just imagine this warm, lovely soup would be perfect! The colour is stunning, isn’t it. It’s hard to believe that nature can make something that colour…but of course it can!!! xx

    1. I am feeling better at the moment, it was stormach flu so this soup was very nourishing & good for me too! Enjoy it, Koko & get well soon! Xxxx 😊

  4. I love how you topped the soup with a celery leaf. Every time I buy celery I try to think of what I can do with the leaves because they’re edible and it always seems so wasteful to be throwing them out xx

  5. Such a beautifully bright and happy soup! I’ve never actually used beets in a soup like this but your photos have made me want to. I love celery leaves too, I use them for salads most of the time. I like the combination with the soup and sour cream, mmm! x

  6. Hey Sophie! today, I made your divine begroot soup & loved it so, so much! 😊 I devoured it with a vegan baguette & vegan butter,….so delicious too! Xxx

  7. I am so going to make this lovely smooth pink- purper soup today! OOOh yes! 😀

  8. I made your lovely soup yesterday & my hubby, even my kids & I all loved it so much,…tasty, tasty,tasty! ☺️

  9. I made your delicious tasty soup & it was so gooooddddd! I topped it with vegan sour cashew cream,…divine even! x

Comments are closed.