Posted in Recipes

Vegan, Gluten-free strawberry puddings! Yes!

Divine, healthy Vegan & GF strawberry puddings!
Divine, healthy Vegan & GF strawberry pudding!

This afternoon, I made these glorious strawberry puddings. These are very easy to make, all in my beloved Vitamix! You can even eat them as a tasty healthy breakfast, just not only as a lovely dessert. πŸ˜‰

Just look at them,…don’t you want at least 2 of them?

Pure vegan & Gluten-Free deliciousness! :)
Pure vegan & Gluten-Free deliciousness! πŸ™‚

Make them now! Easy, yummy & quick to make!

Recipe: For 3 cups = 750 ml tasty desserts=4 desserts!

Ingredients:

300 gr drained silken tofu

300 gr fresh juicy strawberries, cleaned, hulled & cut into 2

2 teaspoons gluten-free vanilla extract/ I use home-made

4 tablespoons unsweetened almond flakes

2 tablespoons flaxseed

1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon

2 tablespoons powdered coconut sugar

To garnish: unsweetened almond flakes

Method:

1. Take your beloved Vitamix & add every ingredient in this order in your Vitamix. Don’t add the coconut sugar yet. Place the fitting lid & the tamper in it too. Mix on full speed for about 1 minutes or so, using the tamper to push the ingredients into the running blades. Turn power lower & then off. Taste! The puddings will be a bit thicker, this is what you want because of the flaxseed. If it is sweet enough or to your liking, stop here & pour the pudding into lovely pudding glasses, if not, add 1 to 2 tablespoons of coconut sugar & blend again on full speed for about 30 seconds, using the tamper. Lower power & turn off. Taste! It was to my liking. I poured it into fancy dessert glasses & added onto each top about 1/2 heaped teaspoon of slivered almonds. Place into the fridge to stiff up a bit, for at least 2 hours! Enjoy with a loved one! πŸ™‚ MMM …!Β β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

47 thoughts on “Vegan, Gluten-free strawberry puddings! Yes!

    1. It is a must, my friend! πŸ™‚ If you leave the puddings 1 night in the fridge, they are even more yummy! You can taste the strawberry even much more!!!

    1. All day nights, I only dream about food & food creations & things that i think will go together & experience, of course! x Sometimes, it drives my husband Peter crazy!

  1. More strawberries and more tofu. Yay yay yay! Love that you obsess over recipes (per your comment) πŸ™‚

  2. They do look very good and I think the flavour of the strawberries with the coconut and almonds would be lovely. I really must get myself a Vitamix xx

  3. Absolutely, definitely want to try 2…can’t wait! xo

  4. These puddings are so pretty, Sophie! The pale pink color is just amazing and I’ve never seen that in a strawberry pudding. Oh..they also look and sound delicious! I’d love to serve these at a tea party L(

    1. They are not so sweet at all! πŸ™‚ First, make it without the sugar, it mifght be sweet enough for you, it depends on the sweetness of the strawberries. If not, add some coconut blossom sugar but not too much. I think there is a difference. Coconut sugar is Coconut blossom sugar is an alternative sweetener. It is beet sugar-free. It is also called Gula Java Brut. This is 100% unsweetened coconut blossom sugar. It is slighty brown in colour. It has a lower glycemic index than agave. It’s GI index is 35. Agave is 40. It also has a lot of minerals and vitamins.
      Gula Java is coconut blossom sugar from Java. Harvested by tapers high in the coconut trees, the sweet nectar from the coconut blossom is a cherished resource. Above the log fire, the nectar slowly changes into a delicious, unrefined rich sugar as it is gently stirred in the pan, allowing you to enjoy its sweetness and soft caramel flavour at any time of the day.
      But it isn’t as sweet as normal sugar. It is great in cobbler’s, in crumbles, in cakes, in desserts, etc. You can also use it in savoury dishes.

  5. Yes I want to eat two of them!! I love how this is all done in the fabulous vita-mix…my favourite kitchen tool EVER, I think!! I think these would be so cute for when you have company over, served in those little dishes!

  6. My kids would love these (so would I). Strawberries are coming into season here. I’m going to make this for sure! I already have the other ingredients- even the flaked almonds.
    I LOVE flaked almonds.
    πŸ™‚

  7. These look gorgeous! Have ordered some silken tofu and strawberries πŸ™‚

    1. Yeah & you don’t taste the tofu at all,and if you leave them one night in the fridge, you can taste the strawberries even more! πŸ˜‰ yes!

      1. Thanks for the tip, not sure I can wait till tomorrow though! I’ve just whipped them up, couldn’t be easier and they look so pink and cute in the little glass dessert dishes too (my dishes are just like yours above). And from my wee taste test, you’re absolutely right about the tofu – you wouldn’t know the mixture has a tofu base! Mine are chilling in the fridge as I type.. πŸ˜€ Great recipe Sophie, I can see me making these again already! A perfect Summer pudding.

      2. Thanks so much & welcome to my blog! I am so happy that you loved it too! πŸ™‚ Yeah!! Tofu strawberry power!!

        Enjoy my blog! πŸ™‚ x

      3. We actually *did* have two each as well – none left for the next day! I’d like to try doing this with apricots or raspberries!

    1. Thank you so much! If you leave them in the fridge overnight, the strawberry flavour is more dominant! πŸ™‚

  8. Strawberries! What more is there to say except yum! Also I have the same long spoons as you! Just in different colours. I love them πŸ™‚ my mother who lives in france gave them to me and I use them any chance I get! It really is the small things that makes me happy haha

    1. These colourful spoons are from hard plastic from the Danish brand Rice! I love them too! πŸ™‚ Enjoy!

Comments are closed.