Posted in Recipes

Vegan cranberry carob brownies!

MMM! Divine vegan cranberry carob brownies!
MMM! Divine vegan cranberry carob brownies!

Today, I made these tasty vegan cranberry carob brownies. They are so simple to make yet so pleasurable too. Make them now & enjoy every bite of them! πŸ™‚

Tasty vegan cranberry carob brownies! MMM!
Tasty vegan cranberry carob brownies! MMM!

Read on How I made these delicious Brownies!

Recipe: For 14 to 16 smaller brownies

Ingredients:

** The dry ingredients:

1/2 cup organic white flour

1/2 cup organic white spelt flour

1 cup powdered coconut sugar + 1 tablespoon

1/8 teaspoon baking powder

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 cup of fresh frozen cranberries, each berry chopped into 2 / Β (I used fresh cranberry bags, that I froze in my freezer & didn’t defrost the cranberries )

2/4 cup carob powder

1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon

** The wet ingredients:

1/2 cup water

1/2 cup sunflower oil

1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

Method:

1. Preaheat your oven to 175Β° C ( 350 F ) for 10 minutes. I always use a fan oven. Otherwise, adjust your oven to the right temperature.

2. In a large bowl, add spelt Β & white flour, sugar, carob powder, baking powder, cinnamon & baking soda. Add chopped cranberries. Mix everything well with a spoon.

3. In another bowl, add vegetable oil, vanilla extract & water. Whisk away. Then, pour the wet ingredients to the dry ones & mix with a large spoon until just joined. Pour the mix into a non-stick baking pan or a square baking pan that has beenΒ lined with baking paper, size 20 cm x 21 cm, depth: 5 cm. Spread the mix evenly out. Bake in the preheated oven for about 25 minutes or until the centers are set or the tops aren’t shiny anymore. Take out of the oven & let the brownies cool in the pan for another 15 minutes before slicing. Leave them rest for another 10 minutes before enjoying some of them. Enjoy every bite of them! This is greatly paired with a good organic not so sweet cranberry tea! πŸ˜‰

MMM,….!

You also can find my recipe here:Β http://www.instructables.com/id/Vegan-cranberry-carob-fudge-brownies/

Stay tuned,Β Subscribe by email throughΒ the link belowΒ to getΒ my new cool newsletters aka posts!Β Join 1,850 email Subscribers! It is free!Β 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

A tasty vegan brownie with a lovely cranberry tea!
A tasty vegan brownie with a lovely cranberry tea!

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

82 thoughts on “Vegan cranberry carob brownies!

  1. Ooh, gooey chocolate..yum! Coconut sugar products are great. We already love anything with coconuts and were amazed when we even found coconut flour and sugar.

    1. yes, indeed! πŸ™‚ I freeze my fresh cranberry bags just like that in my freezer & they keep al year long. That’s so easy to use!

    1. And not so bad for the health too. I used a combo of light organic spelt flour & white organic white flour & used coconut sugar instead of beet sugar. I didn’t use any butter!

  2. These look so moist and delicious. How much carob powder do you use? Is it 1/2 a cup or 2/4 of a cup (which would be one and the same???) xx

  3. Mmmm, these look decadent and fudgy! I haven’t used carob extensively, and have yet to try them in a brownie like dessert. I think I’m missing out!! Looks great Sophie!

    1. yes, you should! I like craob instead of cacao in desserts & in smoothies too. I don’t like it to substitute cacao in hot almond milk though!

  4. Sophie, your brownies look absolutely divine! Also I love that you used carob powder in them. Great way to mix things up a bit.

  5. Everyone has already said it – ooey gooey divine – sinful – it’s funny to use those two words together.

  6. These look amazing, Sophie!! I will definitely give these a try – always looking for delicious vegan recipes to try out! Thanks for sharing!!
    Sunny πŸ™‚

  7. Wow these look awesome. Too bad I see them now when I start my no-junkfood-for-a-month pledge. Counting down the days!

    1. Soory to say, but this isn’t junk food! I used water & sunflower oil & coconut sugar instead of the bad sugars, bad butter, etc! πŸ™‚ !!!!!

  8. Oh my gosh. These look so unbelievably moist!!! Love the addition of cranberries… such a delicious tang (I’m putting them in everything these days, including salads… made a delicious broccoli salad tonight with cranberries and walnuts!). Definitely trying this recipe, yum!

  9. Hi, I was just checking out this recipe and it looks amazing- you have 2/4 cup carob powder, did you mean 1/2 cup? or 1/4 cup? Thanks!

    1. I used 2 times 1/4 cup of carob powder. I began with 1/4 cup & then added 1/4 cup extra for more carob flavour so I guess this means 1/2 cup in total. I am new to using cups, so I am experimenting. Enjoy. πŸ˜€

      1. Ok great, thanks! It’s so funny when people say they’re new to using cups because to me, that’s all I know! I feel the same way with the metric system- getting used to it πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.