Posted in Recipes

Vegan strawberry cashew cheese spread aka strawberry cashew yoghurt, I think! Yeah!

MMM,…How can you resist? Luscious, sweet strawberry cashew cheese spread!

Today, I made these invented strawberry cashew cheeses spread! You know from my last post, that I made vegan rucola (arugula ) savoury cashew cheese  spread &  it was a huge success! Now, I wanted something sweet. If you fancy something more sweet on your daily bread & you want something that is vegan, dairy-free & gluten-free, you must check this easy peasy recipe out! It has only 3 ingredients!! Oh yes, baby!

MMMM,…!
Tasty vegan strawberry cashew cheese spread aka yoghurt! 🙂

Recipe: For about 3 cups, aka nearly 750 ml

Ingredients:

1 cup of raw & unroasted cashews, soaked in water for 1 night, well-rinsed & well-drained / Now, they are softer, healthier &  easier to digest

2 heaped cups of sliced strawberries

4 tablespoons of Maple syrup

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix & place  your ingredients in this order into your Vitamix. If you don’t have a powerful blender, use a good mixer. Place the tamper into your fitting lid & press the power on, go from low-speed, from 1 to 10 & push onto higher power. Use the tamper & push all the ingredients into the blades & blend until it is to your  liking. I blended it for about 1 minute. I checked the consistency & tasted it. I turned the power back on from low-speed, from 1 to 10 & then on high & blended for about 20 seconds more. Turn the high power off, turn the lower speed from 10 to 1 & turn the power off. Taste! Mine tasted fabulous!! It is a bit sweeter but not too sweet. You can really taste the strawberries & the creamy cashews. Pour into lovely jam pots & turn their lids on. Decorate nicely & place into the fridge to cool off & to firm up a bit. 4 hours is ideal. If you leave this in the fridge for about 12 hours, it will be more thick, like a thicker yoghurt! Enjoy, my lovely ones! If you want it to be more like a cream cheese, I think you must add more soaked cashews.

How to use?

1. Smear on some slice of bread

2. Eat as a lovely dessert

3. Pour into ice-popsicles & place in the freezer for a delicious treat

4. Pour over home-made vegan pancakes

5. Eat it like a yoghurt, it is that thick after being in the fridge for 1 night!

6. Pour it over vegan ice-cream

7. Eat it like that, with a spoon, straight from the jar !!!

What ideas, will you come up with? How would you like to eat this yummy invention?

Stay tuned, Subscribe by email through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,850 email Subscribers! It is free! 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

65 thoughts on “Vegan strawberry cashew cheese spread aka strawberry cashew yoghurt, I think! Yeah!

    1. I don’t know for the moment. I am testing it out. But normally, I wouls say at least 6 whole days, when kept well in the fridge!

  1. That does look like a nice fruit yoghurt and I think it would be perfect on breakfast cereal. I love the colour xx

    1. It is! the base tastes like a cream cheese & the strawberries with the maple syrup go so well with it! 🙂 Enjoy, Charlie!

  2. Looks divine Sophie! Aren’t cashews just heavenly?! I just made a Pobano pepper cashew cream sauce tonight! Your strawberry spread looks so yummy!

  3. Strawberries and maple syrup? Yum. What a super spread, Sophie. And I love the flavor of cashews. This is a real winner!

    1. I am thinking all day of food & food combinations. I never saw on the internet these sort of recipes & thought they would taste great & I was right! 🙂 Be creative but I mustn’t tell you that, Lorraine! You are very creative too, especially in fab desserts!

      1. thank you! I hope you will make it! It is more a strawberry cashew yoghurt, a thicker one then a cream cheese! 😉

  4. Yum Sophie! This looks and sounds amazing. I’m thinking it would be excellent stirred into some fluffy egg whites, like a Haagse Bluf. Mmm.

  5. I really like the idea of putting this in popsicle molds! i will make some on the weekend.

    1. We can find raw cashews , the least expensive in our Asian supermarket’s! Go see & tell me later on!

      1. Good idea! I’ll check there–the ones at the regular grocery stores are just so beyond my budget. If not, think this would work with soaked almonds?

  6. Yum – like the idea of eating it as a dessert….could you replace maple syrup with honey?

  7. this looks fab so different and creative a vegan cream cheese I guess

  8. haha, YESSSS! Someone else who is as obsessed with cashew cream as me! Rock on, sista! This sounds SO delicious and I’d love to try it on muesli! Oh yeah!

  9. I love strawberry jam and cream cheese smeared on a bagel. So this combination in one has me hooked from the start.

  10. Sophie!! I made this finally and it was out of this world!!! Instead of adding cocoa to my morning oatmeal, I added some of this strawberry cashew creamy goodness to make my oatmeal creamier (instead of milk) and it was amazing!! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe 🙂
    You rock!

  11. Sophie, I made this! It was amazing. I soaked the nuts overnight and blended it this morning. I left it in the fridge for 8 hours, which was perfect. Lovely and thick and creamy. I didn’t have enough cashews (the husband ate half the bag. Grrr), but I threw in some blanched almonds and they worked fine. Thanks for a lovely recipe. It’s a keeper!

  12. I have been looking for something to test my homemade organic non-dairy soy milk kefir (MAN that takes a long time to type! 😉 ) on to lend it’s lovely lemony flavour to. I reckon this would pair amazingly well with it. I am going to use the kefir to soak the nuts in and to thin it out a bit when it blends…at the very least it will add some tang and probiotics…who knows, vegan yoghurt that I actually like might be at hand! Cheers for sharing Sophie 🙂

Comments are closed.