Posted in Gardening, Recipes

Green Christmas smoothy!

This afternoon, I invented this lovely green Christmas Smoothy! I had leftover cranberries & fresh black kale leaves from our allotment so I needed something energizing to get me through the afternoon. Yum yum yum! ๐Ÿ™‚

Yum!
Yum!

Recipe: for 4 cups = 1 liter of smoothy

Ingredients:

2 cups coconut water (500 ml)

1 cup fresh cranberries (120ย gr)

4 black kale leaves, cleaned, big stalks removed ( I used 3 large & 1 small leaf)

1 orange, peeled & deseeded

1 tablespoon broken flaxseed

2 pitted large dates

Method:

  1. Take your beloved Vitamix & place every ingredient in this order in it. Place tamper & fitted lid on & blend on high-speed for about 10-15 seconds, by using tamper to push ingredients into the running blades. Pour into lovely smoothy glasses & enjoy with a paper straw! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yum! You get a kick of the black kale, the sweetness of the orange & dates & specks of yummy fresh cranberries! Yes!โ™ฅย Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!! Get my first Free E-Book: Healthy Vegan Christmas!

    http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Sophies Foodie Files

 

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

16 thoughts on “Green Christmas smoothy!

  1. We made your lovely festive green smoothy & loved that black kale kick too! the cranberries in here were yummy! ๐Ÿ™‚ Mmm!

  2. This smoothie sounds really intriguing. I have some cranberries–now I just need some kale.

    1. Yes, I love this a lot but I have been drinking green smoothies & making them myself for 2 years now! xxx

  3. I love the cranberries, orange and coconut water flavours – really nice. The black kale certainly gives this the colour of Christmas green! xx

  4. I made your lovely festive green smoothy & loved every sip! divine! xxx

  5. It works! Delicious

    Christmas love
    spreads joyfully to
    friends, new and old, as
    natural as mountain streams
    flow under

    ice and snow
    still moving, to join.
    Harmony
    comes from sharing a
    round table. Buddha

    Mohammad,
    Jesus, Confucius,
    Abraham, Gandhi
    and Luther invite a pope
    to break bread

    under one God
    that all pray to here
    in Gwangju,
    there in Amsterdam,
    and Davao, where the

    hunt for food
    and water reverts to old
    ways, not the
    usual Christmas,
    but children scramble

    for goodies
    like coconuts, fruit, rare meat
    while we feast
    on turkey, baked so
    well, spring rolls folded

    and rolled by
    hands so delicate you canโ€™t
    imagine
    what theyโ€™ve done. Merry
    Christmas everyone.

Comments are closed.