Posted in Uncategorized

Home-made cinnamon cashew milk! Raw, Vegan & Gluten-free! Only 4 ingredients! :)

It looks like a vegan café latte, hey?
It looks like a vegan café latte, hey?

Because it was raining this morning, I needed something comforting & tasty with cinnamon in it. So, I made this tasty date sweetened cinnamon cashew milk! Ooh yes! 🙂 The milk is Vegan, Raw & Gluten-free too! 😉 MMMMMMM! 

Look at those nice spots of cinnamon!
Look at those nice spots of cinnamon!

Recipe: For about 1150 ml = 4.5 cups of date sweetened cinnamon cashew milk!

Ingredients:

1 cup raw soaked, rinsed & well-drained cashews / How to soak your cashews nuts?  Put them into a larger bowl & add water until they are all submerged. Place a fitted lid on & place into the  fridge for at least 8 hours. The next day, I rinsed & drained them well with clean water. Throw away the drained water. Your nuts are now swollen & softer to digest for your body & more creamier too!

3 cups fresh clean water

2 teaspoons ground cinnamon

6 pitted normal dates or less or none if you want a non-sweetened cinnamon milk! 😉

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix & add  all ingredients in this order into your Vitamix. Put tamper & fitted lid on. Blend on high-power until fully joined by using the tamper to push ingredients into the running blades. Taste! It must be a bit creamy & you must taste the cinnamon here! 😉 I do not filter/ strain my cashew milk because everything is fully mixed in my beloved Vitamix & it is healthier that way! Pour into a clean bottle with fitted lid & place into the fridge or enjoy straight away, like I did! 🙂 Yum Yum Yum! This would be lovely enjoyed in a good vegan café latte! Yum! I did that straight away & you can really taste the cinnamon & creamy cashew milk in your latte! 🙂 xxx

2. After being in the fridge for a while, the milk & nuts will separate. So, shake your bottle up & down until the cinnamon & cashew milk again become one! 😉 xxx Enjoy!

 

Stay tuned, Subscribe through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! 

 http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

49 thoughts on “Home-made cinnamon cashew milk! Raw, Vegan & Gluten-free! Only 4 ingredients! :)

  1. Hmmm… I was one of those noobs that did the cinnamon challenge a few years back and have not been able to eat it since. Ooops! #imanidiot But I do love the sound of this shake, especially the cashew milk. Such a great alternative to milk.

  2. ik moet dat toch ook eens proberen te maken. ik ben dol op noten en dadels, dus dit kan alleen maar lekker zijn!

    1. Ja & ik denk dat het met een gewone goede blender wel zal lukken, zekercalsde cashewnoten geweekt zijn anders moet je de melk strainen

  3. When I was on a juice fast, the company would deliver a drink very similar to this. It had the exact same ingredients except it was made with almonds. I was to drink it before bed as it was meant to make you feel relaxed. I will try this using cashews xx

  4. We made it just this morning & both loved it so much! We drank it warm & in our vegan café latte, like you suggested,…divine!!! xxx

  5. Yum yum yumm,…Sophie! It is so delicious, not too sweet either! 🙂

    Just perfect! x

  6. This looks like the perfect rainy morning treat. I add cinnamon to my breakfast every morning…I just love it. Whether it’s in my coffee, my almond milk, or my oatmeal, I’m a big fan of cinnamon!

  7. I never knew that you could warm nutmilk too, or never thought about it, great idea, especially in our (now chilly) summer weather 😉

    xo Linda

Comments are closed.