Posted in Recipes

Lamb burgers with an avocado yoghurt sauce

A divine, juicy lamb burger topped with a tasty green avocado & yoghurt sauce,…Don’t you want a big bite?
A divine gourmet burger!

Yesterday, I made these tasty invented lamb burgers. I served them on a white roll with a lovely cold avocado & yoghurt sauce. My husband & I ate 2 lamb burgers each & thought they were ooh so tasty. I never made lamb burgers from scratch before but I never going to buy them again! πŸ™‚ Check these out!

Recipe: For 2 persons, each 2 burgers

Ingredients:

** For the lamb burgers:

360 gr unseasoned good quality lamb mince that is gluten-free & dairy-free

4 heaped tablespoons of cleaned & finely minced flatleaf parsley

black pepper, finely grinned, a lot!

3 x 1/2 teaspoon Β of Maldon sea salt flakes

1/4 teaspoon roughly grated lemon zest

1 teaspoon garam masala

3 small spring onions, cleaned & cut into smaller rings, white & green parts

** For the avocado & yoghurt sauce:

1 ripe Hass avocado, peeled & big stone removed, green inside removed with a large spoon

2 teaspoons of fresh lime juice

2 heaped tablespoons of unsweetened medium fat yoghurt

black pepper

Maldon sea salt flakes

** To serve: 4 dinner rolls, sliced open, some mixed lettuce leaves & your avocado & yoghurt sauce.

Some fruity extra virgin olive oil to fry the burgers in

Method:

1. Take your food processor & place all the ingredients, all equally divided into the food processor. Blitz & blitz until it all comes together. Mince everything well. Taste! It has to taste fabulous! Adjust the seasoning, if you need to but don’t add any more much garam masala. Just add some sea salt & black pepper. You don’t want the garam masala to overpower the other flavours!!!

2. Wet your hands a bit & form 4 equal sized patties aka burgers from the mix. Place them on a clean plate & place cling film over the plate & place into the fridge to firm up a bit. You can do this step a few hours before dinner. 2 or 3 hours, is ideal. Wash & dry your food processor. Wash & dry your hands well.

3. Just before dinner, when you are going to fry the burgers in some hot olive oil, make the avocado & yoghurt sauce. Take your clean food processor & place the avocado flash in it. Add the lime juice & the yoghurt. Mix everything together until you will end up with a clean greenish thicker mix. Add some sea salt & finely cracks of black pepper. Mix again. Taste. It has to taste fabulous!

4. Now, fry your burgers in this fruity olive oil in a hot non-stick pan on medium high heat. Fry your burgers to your liking on both sides. I like mine just fried enough that there isn’t raw meat inside. This took about 5 minutes on one side & about 4 to 6 minutes on the other side. Lower your heat if you need to. Cut with a knive to see that your meat is cooked through. Place a fitting lid on the pan & set aside to let the burgers rest for about 5 minutes so that your burgers will be more juicy & yummy!

5. Now, plate up. Take your sliced open dinner rolls & place some lettuce leaves on the bottom. Place your juicy burger on top. Laddle 1 or 2 tablespoons of your avocado & yoghurt sauce on top of the burger & close your bun! Enjoy it twice! πŸ™‚ A divine & tasty dinner! I hope you enjoy it as much as my husband & I did! πŸ˜‰

The lovely & tasty avocado & yoghurt lime mix

Stay tuned,Β Subscribe by email throughΒ the link belowΒ to getΒ my new cool newsletters aka posts!Β Join 1,850 email Subscribers! It is free!Β 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

66 thoughts on “Lamb burgers with an avocado yoghurt sauce

  1. I enjoy lamb burgers as well it’s nice to be able to have a different type of burger every so often. I like your yogurt sauce. It sounds quite tasty.

    I think you meant to say you’ll make them again but instead said “never”. Sounds like these lamb burgers are a keep recipe.

    1. thanks, Vicky! πŸ™‚ I think that you misread what I said. I said that I am never going to buy lamb burgers again but only will make them at home myself!! πŸ™‚

  2. Sophie these look delicious! My boyfriend would looove these! The avocado yogurt sauce is such a nice addition!

  3. What wonderful looking lamb burgers. How delicious with the avocado and yoghurt sauce. I’m not surprised you had two each! That’s a great version of the versatile burger! xx

  4. I’m not at all a fan of lamb, ate the stuff almost every meal as a child, think it has scarred me or something, but I gotta say, your burgers look amazing! πŸ™‚

  5. Sophie, this looks delicious! I love the avocado yoghurt sauce, it must go so well with the lamb!

  6. Wow……that looks really delicious….mmm. Love that avocado yoghurt sauce. Just looks so delicious with the burger. Give it a nice colour contrast too. Thanks very much for sharing.

    1. Thanks, my friend! πŸ™‚ Tjis is indeed a real gourmet burger but a realy good one! Try this sauce too! πŸ™‚

  7. Sophie mon amie, comme on dit en franΓ§ais, tes hamburgers sont Γ  tomber. Je pense qu’en mangerai aussi 2 sans problΓ¨me.
    See soon

  8. i’ve been on quite a lamb roll the last few months. trying different lamb cuts and preparations. the meatballs you made look amazing and paired with avocado, I can imagine how delicious they taste!

  9. Sophie, this looks absolutely divine. Just love lamb burgers and that sauce is really perfect. Yum!

  10. These really look good. I haven’t made lamb in a really long time and I think my husband misses it. These will be perfect for the spring holidays.

    1. I love making my own burgers, vegetarian or not. There isn”t anything better then making your own burgers: you put in them whatever you want & like! πŸ™‚ thanks! πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.