Posted in Recipes

Got leftover fresh cranberries? Make this Vegan Gluten-Free Quinoa porridge!

I got leftover fresh cranberries that I needed to use up so I invented this Vegan & Gluten-free Warm Quinoa Porridge!

_1320238watermark-2

t is such a lovely, warm, quinoa flakes porridge! You can add whatever you want, but I made it like this. The key is to make it not too sweet! 😉

_1320224watermark-3

Recipe: For 4 persons

Ingredients:

1 cup fresh cranberries   (105 gr)

2 cups unsweetened almond milk (500 ml)

1 cup quinoa flakes  (110 gr)

2 teaspoons flaxseed

1 + 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1/3 cup pecan halves  (40 gr)

1/4 cup maple syrup, grade C (60 ml)

Method:

1. Take a medium cooking pot & add cranberries, almond milk, quinoa flakes, flaxseed, ground cinnamon & pecan halves. Bring to the boil & let it cook on medium-high heat for about 10 to 15 minutes or until your quinoa flakes are cooked & swollen. Stir often! When your cranberries are hot enough, they start to burst. Leave a few of them whole & crush the other one’s with a fork & spoon. This is what you want. Now, stir everything through & taste. I added 60 ml of maple syrup, grade C in total. You want it to be a bit sweet nut you must taste the sourness of the cranberries a bit! This is the way, I like it, so it is up to you!

2. Leave it to rest a few minutes & serve at once with loved ones! I drank this with a lovely rooibos cranberry tea! 🙂 Yum yum! 🙂 ♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

You might like:

1. Cleaning my freezer & using up fresh frozen cranberries!

 

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

34 thoughts on “Got leftover fresh cranberries? Make this Vegan Gluten-Free Quinoa porridge!

  1. What a brill idea Sophie. I love a bowl of porridge in the dead of winter, adding cranberries would make it super delicious. I shall bookmark for when it gets cooler. Nice use of the leftovers too, very creative. 🙂

  2. I love porridge! 🙂
    I make mine with oats but I love quinoa and will definitely try this soon 🙂

    Do you think it will be faster to let the quinoa soak over night? 🙂

    1. No, not at all! I used quinoa flakes, they only need 10 minutes of cooking. You can buy them at an organic food shop! I usually eat oat porridge but I had quinoa flakes in my pantry that I had to use up! It is also gluten-free wich Inlike! 😀😀

  3. A fantastic idea! Your porridge has everything I love, Sophie.

  4. That is a great use for leftover cranberries! I just love the tartness of cranberries and they would be perfect in this quinoa porridge. A lovely start to the day! xx

    1. You can use dried cranberries that you have soaked into warm healthy apple juice,..that works too! x

  5. I saw this on Facebook today! This looks like the most warming, seasonal, lovely breakfast!

  6. I made this lovely warm breakfast yesterday morning & again this morning!
    It is THAT DELICIOUS. 😉

  7. I made it this morning & loved it so much! It is amazing & just wonderfully delicious too! xxx

Comments are closed.