Posted in Recipes

Raw breakfast smoothies! Vegan & Gluten-free too!

This morning, I invented these tasty RAW breakfast smoothies! They are also Vegan + Gluten-freeI had leftover fresh cranberries, a few other things in my fridge & had to use them up! So, I made these beauties! The ginger in here gives you a big kick to your brain that you need in the morning,…right? One glass of 500 ml really fills you up! And that is what you want, hey?

_1320318watermark-3

Sarah said: ” I made your divine tasty raw healthy smoothies this morning & even my teenagers loved it! It was so delicious too, Sophie! Xxx ”

Recipe: For 5 cups = 1250 ml

Ingredients:

1 cup fresh cranberries (110 gr)

1 cup packed spinach leaves, pushed well into the cup (35 gr)

1/8 heaped cup fresh ginger, peeled & cut up (17 gr)

1 tablespoon flaxseed

2 cups coconut water (500 ml)

1/3 cup raw sunflower seeds (46 gr)

1 big juicy orange, peeled & deseeded, cut up into 4

Method:

1. Place every ingredient in this order into your beloved Vitamix & place tamper into the fitted lid. Blend on high-speed for about 10-15 seconds until fully blended. Use your tamper to push your ingredients into the running blades. Taste! It is a bit sweet because of the juicy ripe orange & coconut water & you can taste that kick of the ginger! MMM! 🙂 Drink at once with a lovely thick straw! x

_1320267watermark

 

♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

30 thoughts on “Raw breakfast smoothies! Vegan & Gluten-free too!

  1. Can I come live wit chooooo. Yum, all the delicious smoothies are coming out of your house. Delicious combo, can’t wait to try. 🙂

  2. I made your divine tasty raw healthy smoothies this morning & even my teenagers loved it!
    it was so delicious too, Sophie! Xxx

  3. I love a smoothie with fresh ginger. It gives such a great kick of heat and is really good if you feel a sore throat coming on. The ginger not only has great flavour but has excellent medicinal properties as well xx

  4. Yum yum yummm! This looked amazing & that is why I made it yesterday & today! It is a really boost you energy smoothy! xxx

Comments are closed.