Posted in Gardening, Recipes

Seductive celery garlic soup topped with tofu croutons!

_1310329watermark

This afternoon, I made this seductive green celery garlic soup! I topped it with spiced tofu croutons! ooh yes! Celery is good for your health. It adds lust into your sex life,…yes, yes! Celery has a lot of antioxidants & it reduces inflammation too! It is also low in calories. So, go on & make this tasty easy soup! πŸ™‚

_1310357watermark-4

Recipe: For 7.5 cups = 1875 ml of soup

Ingredients:

1 white onion, peeled & finely cut up

4 fat cloves of garlic, peeled & finely cut up

5 cups fresh cleaned, cut up green celery ( leaves & green stem ) Β ( the celery pieces really pushed into the cups ) ( 485 gr )

1500 ml of a hot vegan stock

1 heaped 1/3 cup of peeled sweet potato, cut up into smaller chunks ( 60 gr )

30 grins of black pepper, finely milled

1/2 teaspoon of crushed Maldon sea salt

a fruity extra virgin olive oil

To top the soup with: vegan marinated spiced up tofu pieces ( I used Alpro )

Method:

1. Take a medium cooking pot & heat up on medium-high. When hot, add some drizzles of that fruity evoo in it. Swirl around the base of the pot & heat up. When hot, add cut up garlic & white onion. Fry for a few minutes until nearly tender. Add about 10 grins of black pepper & stir often. Now, add all the chopped celery, chopped leaves included. Fry for about 5 to 8 minutes, stirring often. Pour some more evoo, if you need to. Add chopped sweet potato. Stir & fry for a few minutes extra. Finally, pour hot vegan stock all over the veggies. Boil until the veggies are cooked through. It took me about 10 minutes on medium-high heat. Taste! I added 20 grins of black pepper & 1/2 teaspoon of crushed sea salt. MMM! I Vitamixed my whole soup. Keep warm while you fry your spiced up vegan tofu chunks!

2. Take a medium non-stick pan & heat up on high. Add some drizzles of thatΒ fruity evoo in it & heat up. When hot, add spiced up tofu pieces & fry on all sides until hot & brownedΒ on all sides. Ladle your soup into lovely white soup bowls & top each bowl with about 14 tofu pieces! Enjoy, best with a loved one! xxxΒ Stay tuned,Β Subscribe throughΒ the photo link belowΒ to getΒ my new cool newsletters aka posts!Β Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! Click onto this link below!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

46 thoughts on “Seductive celery garlic soup topped with tofu croutons!

  1. 3 more days!!!!! And I’m going to try this one as well!! Looks really yummy πŸ˜‰

  2. Hoi Sophie,
    The delicious soup, decorated with special croutons looks very inviting and is yumi!
    Mamalou

  3. This looks great, and I love celery! Must try this, very healthy recipe too.

  4. Ooh seductive soup indeed! I must admit I did not know that about celery! haha

    This looks great, especially with those yummy tofu croutons!!

  5. I love the idea of tofu croutons, they would taste so delicious πŸ˜€
    And this soup has a lovely colour!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  6. I made your divine soup & loved every spoonful! I also topped it with yummy spiced fried tofu pieces & this makes it into a dinner! It is really filling & so delicious too! πŸ™‚ xxx

  7. We will be making this lovely combined soup with the tofu croutons today!

    Your soup looks so delicious too! What a super idea to use tofu pieces as croutons! Clever thinking! πŸ™‚ xxx

  8. Yummm Sophie…I have not had celery soup in years! Yours looks scrumptious! πŸ™‚

  9. This soup is prob one I wouldnt make, not a cooked celery fan and dont at all enjoy the tofu, but my bestie loves both of these ingredients, I shall forward to her. The soup does have a really great color and nice shine, nice work cheffie. πŸ™‚

  10. I like adding celery to soup, I haven’t tried making it the main event though, but it sounds quite good. And I love the sound of the tofu croutons!

  11. I made this seductive easy soup & it was superb,..the tofu croutons take this soup to a while other level! I agree! x

  12. I made your delectable delicious soup & it was so fab with the fried topped tofu pieces,..;nearly a whole meal! x

Comments are closed.