Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

My 10 pumpkin recipes!

on 03/11/2014

Because it is Autumn, Fall like your Americans call it, I will give you my favorite 10 pumpkin recipes from my blog! Perhaps, you all made them but maybe you will be inspired to make something different! I will give you my favorite 10 pumpkin recipes, in random order! Just click onto the picture to go directly to the recipe! I will state if it is vegan, gluten-free, vegetarian, dairy-free or not, besides the recipe title, okay?

1. Vegan cashew chocolate pumpkin spread! 🙂  Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy-free, Gluten-free, Egg-free!

p1150871watermark

2. Sophie’s festive stuffed pumpkin! Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free, Egg-Free!

1060930watermark

3. Sophie’s Vegetarian chili with butternut pumpkin, quinoa & red beans! Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free, Egg-free!

1010166watermark

4. Vegan spelt chocolate chip pumpkin muffins! Vegan, Vegetarian, Egg-Free, Dairy-Free!

1300714watermark

5.  A Fall Spelt tagliatelle! Dairy-Free, Egg-Free!

1300646watermark-1

6. Brown rice with toasted walnuts, Moscatel vinegar roasted butternut pumpkin & red onion, served with organic pork chops! Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free, Egg-Free!

p1170592watermark1

7.  Vegan pumpkin brownies! Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy-Free, Egg-Free!

1230790watermark

8. Sophie’s spiced spelt vegan pumpkin bread! Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy-Free, Egg-Free!

p1140363watermark

9. Vegan Gluten-free Sage walnut pesto pasta with roasted sage butternut pumpkin cubes! The pesto is Vegan, Vegetarian, Gluten-Free, Egg-free!

p1130921watermark1

10. Roasted pumpkin, chorizo thyme soup, served with a home-made pumpkin, red onion & feta bread & a glass of red wine on the side! 🙂 

1060412watermark1

1060420watermark

So, dear readers, I hope you enjoyed, in random order, my top 10 of pumpkin recipes! Ooh yes! 🙂 See you all later, alligator 😉

Stay tuned, Subscribe through the photo link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! Click onto this link below!

 http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files


62 responses to “My 10 pumpkin recipes!

  1. yummm yummm… perfect timing, i was looking for pumpkin recipes and here it is… thanx a bunch for sharing…

  2. Mmm, ik ga voor de chocolate-pompoenpasta 😋

  3. Lauzan says:

    …. I must stop looking at your blog!!! Recipe 2 and 3 looks so yummy while I will need to make do with just a tomato smoothie + frozen fruits ice-cream for dinner! 🙂 xxx

  4. Hoda says:

    Zowie.. this is a month’s worth of recipes! Great job and YUM!!

  5. afracooking says:

    You know I really have only started cooking pumpkin regularly last year so I am always on the look out for fabulous new recipes and these look AMAZING!!

  6. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    That’s fantastic. Such a collection of interesting recipes. You give us good inspiration!
    Mamalou

  7. Francesca says:

    Actually I’m very boring and I usually go for a pumpkin soup! This post is true inspiration! Thank you, Sophie! 🙂

  8. This is wonderful, Sophie. One stop for 10 fabulous pumpkin recipes. It is in season and I love pumpkins. (I ate lots of them in Japan in every form.) 😛

  9. Norma Chang says:

    Love them all, if I had to choose, 3 and 10 will be my choices.

  10. Koko says:

    These all look amazing, Sophie. I am missing pumpkin season BIG TIME. They just don’t have it hear in new zealand. A ton of squash but no sugar pumpkins or pumpkin puree to bake with.

    • Sophie33 says:

      Ooh too bad, dear Koko xxx 😦

    • April @ Simplify Your Health says:

      We have many wonderful pumpkin in New Zealand that you can bake with. You can easily make your own puree? I liked baking with Crown or grey pumpkin. There are lots of varieties available 🙂

      • Sophie33 says:

        Great to hear for al; my readers in New Zealand!! xxx
        Thanks, April! x

      • April @ Simplify Your Health says:

        Youre welcome! I’m a kiwi living in london. Used to make muffins with crown pumpkin, delish!

      • Sophie33 says:

        I bet! xx I am going to check out your blog now! x
        I live in Belgium & am a true Belgian! 🙂

      • April @ Simplify Your Health says:

        Oh i love Belgium! Need to see more of it! Fell in love with Bruge!! Thanks for checking out my blog too, only been blogging for a year 🙂

      • Sophie33 says:

        Okey! i have been blogging for 6 years now! xx And I love it! I love your Gf scones! They looks very inviting too! x

  11. andy says:

    this looks amazing !! pumpkin spread is so new to me 🙂 thanks for sharing !

    • Sophie33 says:

      I didn’t know it is existed either so I invented this tasty one! xxx My parents, my husband, my parents-in-law all love it, including me, of course! x

  12. Ina Gawne says:

    Luv your roasted pumpkin sage bacon pasta Sophie….so flavorful. (although Spelt is a cousin of wheat, so not gluten free) Although could very easily be made gluten free with gluten free pasta….yum! 🙂

  13. I tried to think about the other recipes, but those brownies kept distracting me!! Seriously, so many looked amazing.

  14. Angie@Angie's Recipes says:

    A great array of healthy and delicious pumpkin recipes, Sophie. Thanks for sharing!

  15. I like the sound of the pumpkin soup…delicious.

  16. All fabulous!!!

  17. hotlyspiced says:

    You have so much pumpkin variety on your blog, Sophie. I’m loving the pastas as a vegetarian pumpkin pasta is a favourite on the menu around here xx

    • Sophie33 says:

      I have even more pumpkin recipes, filed under recipes by ingredient & search for the word pumpkin,..Even 15 more recipes! 🙂

  18. caroline says:

    My mouth is watering reading the recipes, can’t wait to try them!
    Caroline

  19. Great work Sophie, a great collection!

  20. boeddhamum says:

    Yes, I love pumkins, what a great source of inspirational recipes to go to, thanks, Sophie 🙂

    XXLinda

  21. Dana says:

    Thanks Sophie! Pumpkin season, I mean fall, is my favorite because of these kinds of recipes 🙂

  22. Liz says:

    the sweet treats are always my faves, but all good stuff!

  23. Sara says:

    I love all of your very creative pumpkin recipes! I still must try number 9 & 10! 🙂 Of course! 🙂 x

  24. shenANNAgans says:

    Amazing – Amazing – AMAZING. I love this post sooooo much. Just emailed it to myself to add to our weekly eating rotation, Ill be wowing the house mates with these yums. Especially love the choccie/pumpkin muffins. Genius. 🙂

  25. Oh Sophie!! wishing I had one of those muffins right now! (but my oven stopped working last night –when we had 10 of us for a family birthday dinner!!– and won’t be fixed til Wednesday! ) So I’ll have to wait on your muffins!

  26. Make Something Mondays says:

    I’m a pumpkin fanatic and these all look amazing! That could be a problem.

  27. Jerome says:

    Tofday, I made your divine pumpkin, chocolate cashew spread & loved it so much! It is something different than home-made nutella & really divine! So creamy on my slice of bread too! xxx

  28. John says:

    I love all of your divine pumpkin recipes! i still have to make a few of them & number 1 is my favorite! 😉

Comments are closed.
