Posted in Recipes

Getting figgy with it! :)

Because Summer is really over & the days are getting colder, I needed something warm for my breakfast! So, I made this lovely warm gluten-free vegan figgy oatmeal! Today, I had another 5 ripe figs from my own fig tree. So, I used them in this delicious no-guilt warm breakfast! 😉

Getting Figgy With It! :)
Getting Figgy With It! 🙂

MMM,…

Recipe: For 2 persons, with a lot of hunger

Ingredients:

11 tablespoons of Gluten-free oats/ Use normal oats if not GF! /

5 ripe fresh figs, cleaned, stems cut off, each fig lengthways cut into 4

3 tablespoons of unsweetened white almond flour = This is white almonds processed in a food processor until it resembles a fine white powder aka flour

1 teaspoon + 1/2 teaspoon of ground cinnamon

500 ml vanilla almond milk

1 tablespoon of coconut sugar, if you need to

Method:

1. Take a cooking pot & add your ingredients in it. Cook on medium-high heat until cooked through. Stir often but carefully do not try to break up the cut up figs. My Gluten-Free oats took me 10 minutes to cook. Taste. I added 1 tablespoon of coconut sugar to the mix. Stir. Taste again. It will be very delicious! Yummm,…! 🙂  Stay tuned, Subscribe through the photo link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! Click onto this link below!

 http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

48 thoughts on “Getting figgy with it! :)

  1. Oh I love figs! I’m in a fig-mood myself these days 😀

  2. Oh yum! This sounds divine Sophie! Perfect for the changing weather here. Lucky you, having a fig tree! xx

  3. Yum! Is summer really over already? 😦 well I guess that means it’s beginning for me! I have never thought to use almond flour like this! Very cool idea… And of course I am always jealous of your home grown figs!!!! xx

  4. I wish I stay close to u to taste your dishes:-)

    1. That would be so great if we lived close to each other with your fab dishes! could Cook together too! ☺️

  5. FIG YEAH!!! Soooo delicious. 🙂
    Sorry the cooler weather is on its way already, but the upshot is you get to eat the hearty warming foods like this. #yarm

  6. What a pity the summer ended so abruptly, but eating oats for breakfast makes up for it a bit, especially with your sun ripen figs, yummy 🙂

  7. Mmmm delicious sounding breakfast! You have your own fig tree? You lucky duck =)

  8. Yum! How lucky you are to be able to pick some fresh figs right from your garden for this! If I find any in my local shop (shop, not a tree sadly!) I will definitely be making this 🙂

  9. Mmm this sounds so good! Any breakfast containing oats is always super awesome and figs just make it that much better =)

    1. I have had a lot of chronic pain for the moment & have a change in medication. I am getting used to it!

      So no cooking for the moment, only speedy easy suppers! xxx

      Thanks for caring though, dear Rhonda! xxx Hugs! 😉

      1. Sophie– sad and sorry to hear what your going through. Hopeful the new medication will be for the best. Love and prayers from here… xoR

  10. So nice that you have your own fig tree, and they would be perfect in oatmeal too. hugs Suzanne

  11. I do envy your own figs from the tree. The best I ever tasted were plucked from a tree in Devon – the ones we get in the Middle East do not compare (bizarrely).

Comments are closed.