Posted in Recipes

Getting figgy with it! :)

Because Summer is really over & the days are getting colder, I needed something warm for my breakfast! So, I made this lovely warm gluten-free vegan figgy oatmeal! Today, I had another 5 ripe figs from my own fig tree. So, I used them in this delicious no-guilt warm breakfast! πŸ˜‰

Getting Figgy With It! :)
Getting Figgy With It! πŸ™‚

MMM,…

Recipe: For 2 persons, with a lot of hunger

Ingredients:

11 tablespoons of Gluten-free oats/ Use normal oats if not GF! /

5 ripe fresh figs, cleaned, stems cut off, each fig lengthways cut into 4

3 tablespoons of unsweetened white almond flour =Β This is white almonds processed in a food processor until it resembles a fine white powder aka flour

1 teaspoon + 1/2 teaspoon of ground cinnamon

500 mlΒ vanilla almond milk

1 tablespoon of coconut sugar, if you need to

Method:

1. Take a cooking pot & add your ingredients in it. Cook on medium-high heat until cooked through. Stir often but carefully do not try to break up the cut up figs. My Gluten-Free oats took me 10 minutes to cook. Taste. I added 1 tablespoon of coconut sugar to the mix. Stir. Taste again. It will be very delicious! Yummm,…!Β πŸ™‚Β 

Stay tuned,Β Subscribe throughΒ the photo link belowΒ to getΒ my new cool newsletters aka posts!Β Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! Click onto this link below!

Β http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

48 thoughts on “Getting figgy with it! :)

  1. Yum! Is summer really over already? 😦 well I guess that means it’s beginning for me! I have never thought to use almond flour like this! Very cool idea… And of course I am always jealous of your home grown figs!!!! xx

    1. That would be so great if we lived close to each other with your fab dishes! could Cook together too! ☺️

  2. FIG YEAH!!! Soooo delicious. πŸ™‚
    Sorry the cooler weather is on its way already, but the upshot is you get to eat the hearty warming foods like this. #yarm

  3. What a pity the summer ended so abruptly, but eating oats for breakfast makes up for it a bit, especially with your sun ripen figs, yummy πŸ™‚

  4. Mmmm delicious sounding breakfast! You have your own fig tree? You lucky duck =)

  5. Yum! How lucky you are to be able to pick some fresh figs right from your garden for this! If I find any in my local shop (shop, not a tree sadly!) I will definitely be making this πŸ™‚

  6. Mmm this sounds so good! Any breakfast containing oats is always super awesome and figs just make it that much better =)

    1. I have had a lot of chronic pain for the moment & have a change in medication. I am getting used to it!

      So no cooking for the moment, only speedy easy suppers! xxx

      Thanks for caring though, dear Rhonda! xxx Hugs! πŸ˜‰

      1. Sophie– sad and sorry to hear what your going through. Hopeful the new medication will be for the best. Love and prayers from here… xoR

  7. I do envy your own figs from the tree. The best I ever tasted were plucked from a tree in Devon – the ones we get in the Middle East do not compare (bizarrely).

Comments are closed.