Posted in Recipes

Do you want a CCC Smoothy? Vegan, Raw & Gluten-free!

Yum yum yummm!
Yum yum yum!

I received some tasty cherries from my parents! So, I had to create these CCC smoothies! CCC stands for Cashew Cherry Carob smoothies! 😉

They are refreshing & delicious too! They are also Vegan & Gluten-free! 🙂

Recipe: For 750 ml liquid = 3 dessert cups

Ingredients:

500 ml of home-made unstrained cashew milk

15 big, fat juicy pitted cherries

1 tablespoon of raw carob powder

1 tablespoon of coconut sugar / You can omit this, if you use date sweetened cashew milk. But I added it !

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix & add ingredients in this order into your Vitamix & place tamper into the fitted lid. Blend for about 15 to 30 seconds or until well mixed. Taste! It has to taste fab! You must taste the cherries & carob too! Enjoy, my lovely ones! 😉 Stay tuned, Subscribe through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! 

 http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Shall I pour you a lovely drink?

Follow on Bloglovin

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

53 thoughts on “Do you want a CCC Smoothy? Vegan, Raw & Gluten-free!

  1. yes, please do poor me a lovely drink, Sophie 😀 Love the photo into the blender–fun. Brilliant (once again) with ingredient combo and also clever name 😉

  2. We just made your delectable CCC smoothies & loved them too!

    They were just so delicious! x

  3. I made them this afternoon & loved every sip!
    They are solo delicious too! x

  4. YES! I want a CCC! What an excellent combination of ingredients. You are really making me miss summer weather now, because I want cherries to be in season here!!

  5. I really need to try coconut sugar – I see you add it to a lot of your recipes. And another great recipe with cherries! 🙂

  6. I made these tasty beauties &loved every sip of them, Sophie!
    Very yummy too! x

  7. Mmm sounds delicious! I love your cups & straws – so super cute =)

  8. Your posts make me smile, simple and fun. 🙂 Love the straws, they make everything taste better huh?! Craving cherries now… Guess Ill have to settle for the frozen version.

  9. I kept on wondering what CCC was…now I know it means Cashew Cherry Carob smoothies! Thanks for teaching me something new!

    1. hahahhaha! I just made that up, you know! It is nothing official though! 🙂 I wanted to add a bit of fun in my post, as allays! 🙂

  10. I made them too & loved every sip! Ooh yes! They were really fast gone in our house! 🙂

Comments are closed.