Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Do you want a CCC Smoothy? Vegan, Raw & Gluten-free!

on 28/06/2014
Yum yum yummm!

Yum yum yum!

I received some tasty cherries from my parents! So, I had to create these CCC smoothies! CCC stands for Cashew Cherry Carob smoothies! ;)

They are refreshing & delicious too! They are also Vegan & Gluten-free! :)

Recipe: For 750 ml liquid = 3 dessert cups

Ingredients:

500 ml of home-made unstrained cashew milk

15 big, fat juicy pitted cherries

1 tablespoon of raw carob powder

1 tablespoon of coconut sugar / You can omit this, if you use date sweetened cashew milk. But I added it !

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix & add ingredients in this order into your Vitamix & place tamper into the fitted lid. Blend for about 15 to 30 seconds or until well mixed. Taste! It has to taste fab! You must taste the cherries & carob too! Enjoy, my lovely ones! ;)

Stay Tuned! If you liked this post & want more of them, join 888 followers! Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Facebook too! :)

Sophies Foodie Files

Shall I pour you a lovely drink?

Shall I pour you a lovely drink?

Follow on Bloglovin

53 responses to “Do you want a CCC Smoothy? Vegan, Raw & Gluten-free!

  1. Lori says:

    Looks good and love those fun straws!

  2. Liz says:

    yes, please do poor me a lovely drink, Sophie :-D Love the photo into the blender–fun. Brilliant (once again) with ingredient combo and also clever name ;-)

  3. You are so blessed to have got fresh cherries Sophie. Enjoy them :)

  4. Sean & Linda says:

    We just made your delectable CCC smoothies & loved them too!

    They were just so delicious! x

  5. Noor says:

    These drinks look so good! I need to make them too! x

  6. A wonderful drink, Sophie. Those straws are so fun!

  7. lucylox says:

    Double yum :-) xx

  8. Yummylicious drink Sophie. …

  9. boeddhamum says:

    These smoothies are looking so gooood, Sophie,
    thanks for the inspiration!!

  10. Jim Brennan says:

    Another amazing concoction!

  11. Hilde Van Braeckel says:

    Leuk om je nieuwsbrieven te ontvangen

    Hilde

  12. Carolyn Jung says:

    It’s so sad that cherry season was so short this year. But glad you got your fix in.

  13. afracooking says:

    Oh yes please – hand me one over :-)

  14. Thomas says:

    I made them this afternoon & loved every sip!
    They are solo delicious too! x

  15. Looks very interesting!

  16. Koko says:

    YES! I want a CCC! What an excellent combination of ingredients. You are really making me miss summer weather now, because I want cherries to be in season here!!

  17. Bernice says:

    I really need to try coconut sugar – I see you add it to a lot of your recipes. And another great recipe with cherries! :)

  18. Finn says:

    I made these tasty beauties &loved every sip of them, Sophie!
    Very yummy too! x

  19. rockmyvegansocks says:

    Mmm sounds delicious! I love your cups & straws – so super cute =)

  20. shenANNAgans says:

    Your posts make me smile, simple and fun. :) Love the straws, they make everything taste better huh?! Craving cherries now… Guess Ill have to settle for the frozen version.

  21. Liz says:

    I kept on wondering what CCC was…now I know it means Cashew Cherry Carob smoothies! Thanks for teaching me something new!

    • Sophie33 says:

      hahahhaha! I just made that up, you know! It is nothing official though! :) I wanted to add a bit of fun in my post, as allays! :)

  22. Chandni Lahoti says:

    Looks so damn cute :)

  23. Finn says:

    I made them too & loved every sip! Ooh yes! They were really fast gone in our house! :)

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,088 other followers

