Posted in Recipes

Vegan chocolate mousse!

Today, I made this stunning & tasty invented vegan chocolate mousse. I wanted to eat 1, after making , but I had to wait for about 5 to 8 hours, to set, into the fridge.

This is a very easy, guilt-free & smashing chocolate mousse: completely vegan! You can’t taste any of the tofu, that is even better! You can taste chocolate, chocolate, chocolate & a bit of vanilla too! Great & tasty for easy entertaining, as for a fancy dinner party!

6 times Vegan tofu chocolate mousse!
Yum! Before going into the fridge!
The mousse after being in the fridge for 5 hours! 🙂
Delightful!
Vegan chocolate mousse, after being in the fridge for 5 hours!
Yum!

Yum yum yum,…Make these tasty beauties now!

Yummy vegan chocolate mousse!

Recipe: For 6 ramekins, each 125 ml = 750 ml in total!

Ingredients:

1 packet of silken tofu = 400 grams, drained!!!

300 gr of vegan chocolate chips, I used semi-sweet vegan chocolate chips

1 teaspoon of gluten-free vanilla extract/ I use home-made

1 tablespoon of maple syrup, or more to your liking

Method:

1. Melt your vegan chocolate chips  ” au-bain marie “. Take a Vitamix container & add silken tofu, melted chocolate & 1 tablespoon of maple syrup. Blend until completely smooth. Pour into personalized ramekins & place into the fridge for at least 5 hours to stiffen up.

2. Take them out of the fridge & enjoy them with a loved one! 🙂 You can top each ramekin surface with some fresh berries, if you want! 😉 But I didn’t bother! 🙂

Stay tuned, Subscribe by email through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,850 email Subscribers! It is free! 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

50 thoughts on “Vegan chocolate mousse!

    1. It surely is & You can’t even taste the tofu but it adds a lot of creaminess & added protein! 🙂 Enjoy them!

    1. Oooh,…You do that! Everyone in your house, will love you for it! I assure you that! 😉 xxx

  1. These look gorgeous – with few ingredients, quick preparation – perfect 🙂

  2. Sophie – that looks totally delicious. I used to use silken tofu in smoothies and you are right – you can’t taste it at all, only the flavors you add! 🙂

  3. Sorry to hear about that neighbourhood in Belgium. That doesn’t sound good. Congrats on your 1000th ‘like’. Is that FB likes? I didnt’ know you’re on FB. I tried to look you up but couldn’t find you. If you are there, perhaps you could find me xx

  4. This is my favorite tofu recipe. I make it for friends just to see their reaction when I say it’s nondairy and vegan.Usually they don’t believe me and then ask for more.

Comments are closed.