Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Vegan chocolate mousse!

on 02/10/2012

Today, I made this stunning & tasty invented vegan chocolate mousse. I wanted to eat 1, after making , but I had to wait for about 5 to 8 hours, to set, into the fridge.

This is a very easy, guilt-free & smashing chocolate mousse: completely vegan! You can’t taste any of the tofu, that is even better! You can taste chocolate, chocolate, chocolate & a bit of vanilla too! Great & tasty for easy entertaining, as for a fancy dinner party!

6 times Vegan tofu chocolate mousse!
Yum! Before going into the fridge!

The mousse after being in the fridge for 5 hours! :)
Delightful!

Vegan chocolate mousse, after being in the fridge for 5 hours!
Yum!

Yummy vegan chocolate mousse!

Recipe: For 6 ramekins, each 125 ml = 750 ml in total!

Ingredients:

1 packet of silken tofu = 400 grams, drained!!!

300 gr of vegan chocolate chips, I used semi-sweet vegan chocolate chips

1 teaspoon of gluten-free vanilla extract/ I use home-made

1 tablespoon of maple syrup, or more to your liking

Method:

1. Melt your vegan chocolate chips  ” au-bain marie “. Take a Vitamix container & add silken tofu, melted chocolate & 1 tablespoon of maple syrup. Blend until completely smooth. Pour into personalized ramekins & place into the fridge for at least 5 hours to stiffen up.

2. Take them out of the fridge & enjoy them with a loved one! :) You can top each ramekin surface with some fresh berries, if you want! ;) But I didn’t bother! :)

Stay Tuned! if you liked this post & want more of them, join 924 email followers! Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Facebook too! :)

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like this:

1. Vegan chocolate avocado & banana pudding

2. Vegan carob, banana & avocado pudding

3. Vegan & Gluten-Free cashew carob mousses with fresh strawberries!

50 responses to “Vegan chocolate mousse!

  1. Sarah says:

    Very nice!

  2. Allison says:

    It looks delicious!

  3. Oh, if only there was a way for me to dive into my computer screen…. It. Looks. Scrumptious.

  4. That is out-of-this-world creamy and dreamy!!

  5. hotlyspiced says:

    What a great looking mousse Sophie. It looks so creamy and smooth xx

  6. Somer says:

    So easy! Who knew? :) Looks delicious!

  7. Norma Chang says:

    So few ingredients, clever!

  8. Oh good heavens, that looks so light and creamy and CHOCOLATEY!!! Yum Sophie! :)

  9. Tammy says:

    Love it sophie! will have to try it on the weekend.

  10. Candy says:

    These look gorgeous – with few ingredients, quick preparation – perfect :-)

  11. Katarina says:

    This looks very delicious and I like that you have used tofu! Healthy and rich in protein!

  12. Ina Gawne says:

    Sophie – that looks totally delicious. I used to use silken tofu in smoothies and you are right – you can’t taste it at all, only the flavors you add! :)

  13. OH MY GOSH! I’m sitting here at work (shhh don’t tell :) ) and this just looks soooooo delicious. I just might have to try it after dinner tonight!

  14. rebecca says:

    looks so good and you have a few extra one for me please :-)

  15. YUMMMM!! These look sensational and only 4 ingredients? SOLD! :-)

  16. Yum, I love this, chocolate mousse is one of my favorite chocolate desserts.

  17. That looks beautifully fluffy and light Sophie! :D

  18. hotlyspiced says:

    Sorry to hear about that neighbourhood in Belgium. That doesn’t sound good. Congrats on your 1000th ‘like’. Is that FB likes? I didnt’ know you’re on FB. I tried to look you up but couldn’t find you. If you are there, perhaps you could find me xx

  19. This is my favorite tofu recipe. I make it for friends just to see their reaction when I say it’s nondairy and vegan.Usually they don’t believe me and then ask for more.

  20. Wow Sophie that’s fantastic!!

  21. sookisu says:

    mmm, looks delicious – can’t wait to try!

  22. Maple syrup and chocolate. How can I pass this one up? Looks delicious… thanks for the post, Sophie.

  23. biggsis says:

    Easy and healthy chocolate fix. I love it :-)

  24. chocolate flavour too! love the look of all of these : )

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,088 other followers

