Posted in Recipes

A warm breakfast for you!

YUm!
YUM!

This morning, I created this warm breakfast for the 2 of us & for you too! πŸ˜‰ Let’s see how I made it!

Recipe: For 2 hungry persons

Ingredients:

100 gr gluten-free oats that need 15 minutes of cooking

1 thick apple, peeled, cored & cut up into small chunks

1 very ripe large banana, peeled & cut up into slices

350 ml unsweetened soy milk

1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

extra if needed: 1 teaspoon coconut sugar

Method:

  1. Take a fitted cooking pot & add oats, apple chunks, banana slices, soy milk & cinnamon. Stir with a wooden spoon & heat up on medium-high heat.
  2. Cook your oatmeal until it hasΒ thickened & is cooked through. Stir often. It took me 15 minutes. Check the flavor. I just added 1 teaspoon of coconut sugar to the oatmeal. Stir through & taste again. It was just perfect! Serve straight away & enjoy with a loved one! Yum!Β β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

    http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Sophies Foodie Files

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

16 thoughts on “A warm breakfast for you!

  1. What a lovely warm delicious looking oatmeal!
    It screams: Eat me right now! Yummm!

  2. A delicious way to start the morning! A big bowl, please! πŸ™‚ x

  3. Now that is my kind of breakfast! And so kind of you to make it for your followers Sophie. x I too am gluten and dairy free but I could not seem to tolerate oatcakes which were made with gluten free oats. It said on the box that some people were sensitive to a chemical they use it getting rid of the gluten and I was one of them, sadly. But I will try again as I am looking for a breakfast which will release energy slowly in the winter.

    1. I am not gluten-free anymore. I can eat spelt flour & wheat flour too but in moderation though! xxx You can also use here millet-quinoa or rice flakes!

  4. I made your lovely delicious warm oatmeal this morning & it was just so good! x

  5. Oooh this looks so yummy! I haven’t had much time recently to eat decent breakfasts because I start work so early…this is the kind of thing I’m dreaming of!!

Comments are closed.