Posted in Recipes

Pasta with smoked bacon, rocket leaves, red bell pepper & rocket leaves pesto

A tasty & quick pasta dinner!

Yesterday, I made this tasty & quick dinner pasta recipe. I was home alone & wanted a quick dinner. I saw what I had in my pantry & fridge & came up with this.

I used Gluten-Free brown rice pasta spirals because I love gf pasta. It is much lighter on my stomach than normal pasta.

I also had fresh rocket leaves & a jar of rocket leaves pesto from Sacla.

Check it out! Make this tasty & dinner-for-one pasta, within 10 minutes.

Recipe: A tasty & dinner-for-one pasta, with seconds

Ingredients:

350 gr Gluten-Free brown rice spirals pasta / I used the is brand: Rizopia Organic Gluten-Free brown rice pasta: fusilli

1 large red bell pepper, washed & cleaned, pad dry on kitchen paper, white seeds & white parts removed, cut into smaller thin strips & cut into 2

100 gr smoked bacon pieces

1 handful of fresh washed rocket leaves

3 to 4 coffee spoons of rocket leaves pesto. I used the brand Sacla. Jar opened, oil on top mixed into the pesto.

a fruity EVOO

Black pepper

sea salt

Method:

1. Cook your GF pasta according to your packet instructions. My pasta needed to be cooked about 7 to 10 minutes. Drain well. Keep warm.

2. In the meantime, take a large non-stick pan & heat up on medium. When hot, add 1 to 2 tablespoons of the fruity EVOO. Swirl the oil round in the pan.Add the chopped red bell pepper pieces.

Fry them until halfway cooked. add some grinds of black pepper & some sea salt. Stir often. Place your pepper pieces at one side of your pan & add the smoked bacon pieces. Fry them until golden & cooked through. This will take a few minutes. Stir everything in the pan round so that the flavours can mingle. When ready, place a fitting lid on & keep warm.

3. Take your pot with the pasta & add 3 to 4 coffee spoons of the rocket leaves pesto. With a spoon, spoon it all around in the pot. Now, Add the bacon & pepper mix. Carefully, mix everything together. Finally, add 1 handful of rocket leaves to the pot & mix well. Taste! It has to taste fab! I added a few grinds of black pepper to the pot. Mix well with a spoon & serve at once!

Enjoy!  I must say, that you want that second filled up plate! 🙂

♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

44 thoughts on “Pasta with smoked bacon, rocket leaves, red bell pepper & rocket leaves pesto

  1. Waw, What a tasty & appetizing quick pasta to make! I love it!

    Thanks for sharing, Sophie!

  2. Not only did you develop as an excellent cook but you also became an excellent and very gifted photographer. Congratulations on this unbelievably pleasing picture (not to mention the dish itself!)

  3. That’s amazing because I made GF pasta for dinner last night with ingredients I had in my fridge/pantry too! I made a tomato and basil pasta with crispy fried bacon and toasted pine nuts on top. Your pasta sounds delicious with the bell pepper and rocket pesto. We should swap recipes!

    1. That’s indeed amazing, my friend! 🙂

      Your pasta dinner rocks too! Great & suttle flavours!! 🙂

  4. I bet any leftovers would be great cold as a pasta salad, too. Though, in my house, it’s doubtful there would be any left. LOL

  5. I love pesto and pasta together, Sophie! A rocket pesto would add a great flavour to this dish. I love how peppery rocket tastes. A fantastic dinner for one!

  6. Sophie – so delicious looking! I love GF pasta much better too, and bacon is always a fabulous addition! yummmm!

  7. That’s a fun pasta dish. Since I can eat wheat but choose to limit it, I think I enjoy gluten free pasta better than the whole wheats. They seem lighter.

    1. Hey, Kiran! 🙂 I am so happy that you & your hubby would love this tasty pasta dish! Quick too! 😉

  8. Mmmm…healthy and simple comfort food. I love rocket leaves. I love the smell. I must try with pasta one day, too 😀

  9. Love your pasta Sophie ! Thanks for stopping by at my blog. I am doing well. I hope I can keep up the motivation in learning German.

  10. I made something similar tonight! But not with gluten-free pasta – I’ve been meaning to try it – this certainly beckons.

Comments are closed.