Posted in Recipes, Seen on

Some news,… And A Smoothy!

Hey sweeties!

Are you all enjoying the lovely spring weather? I know, I am!

Peter & I have walked a lot lately. Everywhere we go, we have seen a lot of these beautiful flowers:

daffodils!

And I also got some news! I was featured 2 times on the website of Kris Carr! I am a big fan of her! I have 2 books of her. All 2 recipes of mine, were in their breakfast section. Just click onto the photo below to go directly to the recipe on their website! Number 1: Spelt Vanilla pancakes!

My yummy pancakes!
 
Number 2: Nut Seed Granola! They rewrote my recipe for their American readers!
 
My Nut Seed Granola!
 

I just found out that BritMums, featured a recipe link of me, a few years ago:“Can’t quite let go of some things on your new regime, like a big fat juicy burger for example? Well look no further than SophiesFoodieFiles Smoked Tofu Burger perhaps?”

Great, hey?Now, this news makes me very happy! Now a lovely smoothy to celebrate my news with:

MMM!

Recipe: For 2 big smoothies
Ingredients:
2 ripe pears, cored, well cleaned & washed, pad dry, Unpeeled, cut up into 4 pieces each
300 ml coconut water
2 tablespoons raw chia seeds
100 gr, raw, fresh cleaned, spun dry kale leaves, big stem removed, each leaf torn into pieces (My kale leaves were from our garden)

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix container & place every ingredient in this order in it. Place tamper into fitted lid & blend until completely smooth & on high-speed too. This will take about 10-15 seconds, using the tamper to push your ingredients into the running blades. Pour into 2 lovely smoothy glasses & sip straight away with a big smile on your face! 🙂MMM …Enjoy, sweeties! 🙂

♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,850 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!!

 also Get my free E-Book: Healthy Vegan Christmas!!!

Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

 

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

25 thoughts on “Some news,… And A Smoothy!

  1. Hooray, we love spring and we love smoothies ❤ and a lot more! Thank you, Sophie! 😊🙏

  2. Hello Sophie,

    Yeah yeah … Spring is in the air. Let’s love springtime.
    Lovely flowers ….. and delicious smoothies. Enjoy!
    Mamalou

  3. Sophie that’s wonderful. Congratulations! And I have to say… no one else could make me feel tempted by something named Raw Kale Smoothie! LOL But it actually does look delicious. 😀 Happy weekend hugs.

  4. Spring is in the air 🙂 I can’t think of a better way to celebrate than a fresh green smoothie. Wonderful recipe!

  5. Congratulations on the good news, Sophie. Beautiful daffodils. The calendar says spring but as of today my lawn is still covered with snow.

  6. How fun to have you recipes spread far and wide!! Congratulations! And love those daffodils!! Things are blooming here too–been picking freesias from the yard and the sweet peas (my favorite) are almost ready to flower. Hope all’s well with you! Are you working on your garden for summer?? xox

  7. How very nice and you must have been so excited for your recipes to be shared with so many others.

Comments are closed.