Posted in Recipes

Lovely warm oatmeal!

A few days ago, I made this lovely warm oatmeal! Check it out here:

Yum!
Yum!

Recipe: For 3 lovely breakfast bowls

Ingredients:

1 1/4 cup (115 gr) gluten-free oats

1/2 cup (52 gr) fresh cranberries

2 cups (500 ml) unsweetened soy milk

1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon or a bit more if you like

2 large very ripe bananas, peeled & cut up into slices

a few drizzles organic agave syrup

2 tablespoons broken flaxseed

Method:

  1. Add all ingredients into a fitted cooking pot. Stir & bring to the boil. Boil on medium-heat until your oats have been cooked. I took a potato masher & mashed my cranberries a bit. This way, the pectin in the cranberries gets released! My oats needed 15 minutes of cooking. Enjoy! ♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,850 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Also get my free E-book Healthy Vegan Christmas now! Click onto the photo link here below to subscribe!!

 

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

34 thoughts on “Lovely warm oatmeal!

  1. Oats are a terrific way to start the day, great post Sophie. You can also make oats overnight in the refrigerator, just add the liquid and stir and refrigerate overnight, then reheat in the morning with inclusions (like cranberries). So fast!

  2. I can imagine this is very warming and satisfying on a cold winter’s morning. As for us, we are sweltering in a heatwave! xx

  3. I made your lovely hot oatmeal this lording & loved it so much! So good! xxx

Comments are closed.