Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Christmas Green Smoothy, number 2!

on 29/12/2016

These lovely Christmas Green Smoothies came to life when I needed to use up a few ingredients. I had 4 leftover fresh palm cabbage stalks that I wanted to add to this lovely cranberry based smoothy. So, I created these lovely smoothies!

Recipe: For 2 smoothies

Ingredients:

1/2 cup ( 62 gr) frozen cranberries

2 cm fresh peeled ginger

4 smaller stalks palm cabbage, hard core removed (home-grown) (also called cavolo nero or black kale) In dutch: palmkool

1 juicy orange, peeled & deseeded

500 ml water

1/2 peeled banana if you like it sweeter! I added this!

Method:

  1. Place all ingredients in this order into your Vitamix & place fitted tamper & lid on. Blend on high-speed until it is fully mixed, using the tamper to push ingredients into the running blades. Taste. You can taste the cabbage, a hint of cranberry & a small kick from the ginger! Pour into 2 lovely large smoothy glasses & enjoy with a thick colorful straw!😉 Yum! ♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Also get my free E-book Healthy Vegan Christmas now! Click onto the photo here below to subscribe!!!  

You might like other kale smoothy recipes:

  1. Raw minted kale smoothy!
  2. Black kale smoothy!
  3. Raw kale Smoothy, number 2!
  4. Green Christmas Smoothy!

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂


18 responses to “Christmas Green Smoothy, number 2!

  1. Sumith says:

    Healthy and delicious!! Thanks for this share Sophie.

  2. Tammy says:

    I have no idea what a palm cabbage is!

  3. Eva Taylor says:

    After over-eating all week, this is a great cleanse and purification! I always try to balance a heaven eating day with lighter meals, a smoothie is a fabulous alternative to a salad particularly if you’re on the go.
    Thanks for making it easier to comment, pop ups are not easy to handle on the iPhone!

  4. Sarah says:

    I love the look of your smoothy & that is why, I just made them! Delicious is the word! x

  5. Sheryl says:

    mmm. . . it looks delicious. I hope that you had a wonderful Christmas. Happy New Year!

  6. Karen says:

    I’m glad you explained your palm cabbage as it is something very different here in Florida. Actually the heart of a small palm tree. Wishing you all the best in the New Year.

  7. Sarah says:

    I made these on Christmas morning! They were just amazingly delicious! xxx

  8. Sebastian says:

    Your green smoothies rock! I made them for New year’s morning for my whole family! Even my kids loved sipping them! They all loved it! Me too! Yum! xxxx

Let me know what you think!

