Posted in Recipes

Vegan Gluten-free Cherry Ice-cream with a Secret Ingredient!

Today, I invented this lovely vegan gluten-free cherry ice-cream with a secret ingredient. I know that it is freezing here in Belgium, but I wanted to make a lovely cherry banana ice-cream. This is what I made:

MMM!
MMM!

I made it in 10-15 seconds & then, I froze it for about 1 hour. This photo was taken directly after making it. So, it is in a soft serve stage. 🙂

The soft-serve ice-cream is Vegan, Gluten-Free & Very Delicious too! 🙂

Recipe: For 2 cups ice-cream

Ingredients:

2 peeled medium-sized frozen bananas (I peeled my ripe bananas, broke each one into 2 & froze them together in a plastic bag. I freezed them overnight!)

1 cup + 1/2 cup cleaned, pitted, halved frozen cherries/ A while ago, In Summer, I pitted fresh cherries & halved them & froze them. I needed to use them up.

1/2 teaspoon ground speculaas spices/ How can you make them?

4 tablespoons ground cinnamon, 
1 tablespoon ground cloves, 
1 tablespoon ground ginger, 
1 tablespoon ground nutmeg & 
1 tablespoon ground cardamom. 
 
Mix all the spices well together & place in a fitting bowl & screw the lid well on. Shake well until all joined. Use 1/2 teaspoon.
How to use them up? You can use them in home-made speculaas, in gluten-free egg-free speculaas spiced apple muffins, in waffles, in cookies, in smoothies, etc.

Method:

  1. Place frozen bananas, frozen halved cherries & speculaas spices into your beloved Vitamix. Place fitted lid & tamper in. Turn machine on & turn quickly from number 1 to number 10 & then onto high-speed. Push ingredients into the running blades. Stop from time to time. After about 10-20 seconds, your machine will make another louder noise. Now, your banana ice-cream is ready. It is like soft-serve. Scrape every last bit out of the Vitamix & scoop right away & eat it or place it into a box with fitted lid & place into the freezer for max. 1 hour, to get a more stiffer ice-cream. Scoop out & devour instantly. You can really taste the cherries in here, then a hint of sweetness of the bananas & the lovely speculaas spices too, just right! Enjoy! xxx ♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

    http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

  1. 2 vegan gluten-free banana ice-creams with Sophie’s twists!
Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

30 thoughts on “Vegan Gluten-free Cherry Ice-cream with a Secret Ingredient!

  1. MMMMM! A lovely color too! We made it a few days ago! Loved it so much! xxx

  2. I made it a few days ago & it was the best. I let my ice-cream sit in the freezer for 1 hour: delicious! x

Comments are closed.