Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Can I serve you this lovely smoothy?

on 09/01/2016

This morning, I invented these lovely smoothies. I had some blueberries in the fridge that I needed to use up so I created this:

MMM!

MMM!

This smoothy is also Vegan & Gluten-free, of course! πŸ™‚ The smoothy is really delicious with the added topped cinnamon,….Ooh yes!

Recipe: For 2 large smoothies = 800 ml = + 3 cups

Ingredients:

2 large peeled frozen bananas

400 ml unsweetened soy milk

1 cup blueberries (160 gr)

1 tablespoon black chia seeds

to serve, as a topping on each surface of the smoothy: a cinnamon heart!

Method:

  1. Take your Vitamix container & add all ingredients except the cinnamon in it. Place fitted lid & tamper on. Blend onto high & full-speed until it is fully mixed. Use tamper to push ingredients into the running blades. It took me 15 seconds. Taste. You must taste the sweetness of the bananas & then the blueberries. It is yum yum! Pour into lovely smoothy glasses & on top of each smoothy, in the middle, place a heart-shaped cookie cutter. With help of a small spoon, spoon ground cinnamon in the heart-shaped cookie cutter. See that you don’t add cinnamon outside the cookie cutter! Take off excess cinnamon with help of the spoon. Carefully & quickly remove the cookie cutter & you end up with this, heart above! πŸ™‚ MMM!Β Enjoy, sweeties! xxx
  2. β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

    http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

25 responses to “Can I serve you this lovely smoothy?

  1. hotlyspiced says:

    That’s a smoothie that’s such a pretty colour. I usually have a banana and blueberry and mango smoothie for breakfast. I must start adding chia seeds! xx

    • Sophie33 says:

      That sounds like a lovely smoothy too, I added the Chia seeds for Health & for the good fat in it,…instead of the usual oats. Recently, I am a bit boren with them!

  2. Healthy and Nectarous Smoothie dear Sophie…

  3. Love a smoothy, I like the chia seeds addition. That cinnamon heart is so cute and adds not only flavor but cinnamon is so good for you.

  4. Lina says:

    A lovely invention I have to say! It looks so inviting! It’s so hard to find blueberries in India though! I’ll have to either use preserves or strawberries instead..

    • Sophie33 says:

      I didn’t know that. I bought them in Aldi. They were much cheaper then anywhere else. πŸ™‚
      I like the sound of strawberries but I don’t know if they go great with the cinnamon?

  5. Angie@Angie's Recipes says:

    Just done with my morning workout..and this would be just the perfect one for me now.

  6. Amber says:

    What a beautiful colour! I have a bunch of blueberries for smoothies this week as well!

  7. Yummy… I need blueberries! Try putting a spoon in cinnamon in a tea strainer – then you don’t need to be so careful spooning it into the heart! πŸ™‚ x x x

  8. Looks fab! The colour is gorgeous and I love the idea of adding cinnamon. I’d definitely like to be served this πŸ˜‰

  9. You are too cute with that heart! What a delicious drink to tart the morning with!

  10. Ooh, this looks like a perfect post-workout smoothie. I love the little heart too! πŸ™‚

  11. Sean & Linda says:

    Yes, you can! πŸ™‚ x

Comments are closed.
