Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Vegan creamy speculaas smoothy!

on 24/11/2015

This afternoon, I needed Β a snack & I didn’t have anything in the house. So, I created this creamy, vegan & oh so delicious smoothy. Not so healthy as usual though but very tasty! Sometimes, we need something not so healthy, don’t we?

Yum! Yum!

Yum! Yum!

I drank the 2 smoothies all by myself! πŸ™‚ hihi!

Recipe: For 2 large smoothies

Ingredients:

2 cups (500 ml) unsweetened soy milk

1 large ripe banana

10 medium-sized vegan speculaas cookies / you can make your own speculaas cookies here but it is NOT VEGAN!

Method:

  1. Take your Vitamix container or blender & add all ingredients in this order in it. Place fitted lid & tamper in & blend on high-speed & on full power for about 10-15 seconds using tamper to push ingredients into running blades. Pour into 2 larger smoothy glasses & enjoy instantly with a loved one or drink these 2 tasty smoothies all by yourself! πŸ˜‰ Ha!

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!! Get my first Free E-Book: Healthy Vegan Christmas!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

  1. Sophie’s home-made speculaas! ( is not vegan!)
  2. Sophie’s gluten-free & egg-free speculaas spiced apple muffins!

21 responses to “Vegan creamy speculaas smoothy!

  1. Looks yummy! I love speculaas cookies, so I might have to try making my own now πŸ˜‰

  2. I don’t know what a speculaas cookie is —-but I want one now! πŸ™‚

  3. boeddhamum says:

    OMG! I can totally imagine how this creamy smoothie tastes!
    I will try with my gluten-free home-made speculaasjes, XO

  4. Saskia (1=2) says:

    Perfect time of year for this recipe. I LOVE your idea of dropping cookies into a smoothie, especially speculaas, and I reckon my sons would be thrilled!!
    PS. Ik wens je een gelukkig Sinterklaas. Or are you French speaking Sophie? In which case,
    Joyeux Sinterklaas!

  5. Oh yum! This one has my name written all over it. I’m making it for bedtime snack tonight. πŸ™‚

  6. Sean & Linda says:

    Hey Sophie! We made your lovely smoothy & loved it both so much! πŸ™‚
    Yummy yummy yummy! πŸ™‚ xxx

  7. Gregory says:

    I made it & loved every sip! Divine smoothies! xxx

  8. Bernice says:

    You are so creative!

Comments are closed.
