Posted in Recipes

Fruity flax smoothy!

This afternoon, Peter & I were a bit hungry. I wanted to make a fruit smoothy & added some broken flaxseed to make it more filling & healthier. This delicious smoothy looked like the kind of smoothies we all had to eat or drink when we were kids. It looked like better food smoothies, which I didn’t like to eat when I was at a very young age.

MMM!
MMM!

Betterfood from the brand Lu, were the kind of dry cookies that moms & dads used to mix into home-made fruit smoothies, to enrich the smoothy. I didn’t like it all & always spat out my smoothy. Yikes! You have to know that was for me about 35-40 years ago. Ha!

Betterfood dry cookies

So, this version is way better for me, healthier & more tasty too! With the flaxseed mixed into the fruit smoothy, it resembles the mixed better food cookies Enjoy!

Recipe: For 2 big smoothies that vegan & gluten-free too! πŸ™‚

Ingredients:

2 very ripe bananas, peeled & each cut up into 2

4 smaller fresh ripe kiwi’s, peeled & each cut up into 2

2 fresh clementines, peeled, cut up into segments

2 tablespoons broken flaxseed

300 ml unsweetened soy milk

Method:

  1. Take your Vitamix container or blender & add all ingredients in this order in it. Place fitted lid & tamper in & blend on high-speed & on full power for about 10-15 seconds using the tamper to push ingredients into running blades. Pour into 2 larger smoothy glasses & enjoy instantly with a loved one! πŸ™‚ You can really taste the banana, kiwi & clementine with a nutty hint of flaxseed! Yum Yum! πŸ™‚β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

    http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

  2. You can also find this tasty recipe here on Instructables:Β http://www.instructables.com/id/Fruity-Flax-smoothy/
Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

24 thoughts on “Fruity flax smoothy!

  1. You are so good and healthy! When I am hungry I always seem to want nuts, banana or ……my real weakness…toast and jam! x

  2. Hoi Sophie,

    Back to your childhood? Enjoy this smoothie!
    It looks delicious.

    Mamalou

  3. What a very pretty picture! Cool! πŸ™‚
    I am happy for you that this smoothy is way better then in your childhood! πŸ™‚

  4. I made it & loved it so much! I never put kiwi in a smoothy before! πŸ™‚ Yummm!

Comments are closed.