Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Can I serve you this lovely hot oatmeal?

on 23/10/2015

This morning, I invented this lovely hot oatmeal as a nice breakfast! Can I serve this for you? It is Vegan & Gluten-Free!!! Check it out:

A yummy healthy breakfast!

A yummy healthy breakfast!

Will you join me?

Recipe: for 2 persons

Ingredients:

50 gr Gluten-free medium-sized oats (3/4 cup)

78 gr sunflower seeds (1/2 cup)

28 gr unsweetened coconut flakes (1/3 cup)

1 ripe, peeled banana, sliced

240 ml unsweetened almond milk (1 cup)

To serve: some hot maple syrup drizzled

Method:

  1. Take a fitted cooking pot & ad oats, sunflower seeds, coconut flakes, almond milk & the sliced banana. Heat up on medium-heat & cook until ready. My oats take 15 minutes to cook. Stir often & lower you heat if you need to.
  2. When ready, thick & creamy, serve in 2 lovely breakfast bowls & top with some heated good maple syrup! Enjoy, sweeties! xxxβ™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

    http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

23 responses to “Can I serve you this lovely hot oatmeal?

  1. Angie@Angie's Recipes says:

    Very delicious and healthy! So, yes, please!

  2. Tammy says:

    Yes you may!

  3. Yes please love oatmeal. Sounds delicious.

  4. Sean & Linda says:

    Yes, please! We both like to gobble up a big bowl, please! x

  5. Aline says:

    MMMMMMM! Yes, please! πŸ™‚

  6. You certainly can Sophie… I could hop on the ferry! πŸ˜› Looks yummy and I’m sure you already know that’s my kind of a breakfast! πŸ™‚ x x x

  7. Koko says:

    The perfect, simple, hot breakfast! It looks great Sohoie! πŸ™‚

  8. Bernice says:

    I love all of the ingredients – looks and sounds yummy!!

  9. Johan says:

    Yes, you can! A big bowl please! πŸ™‚
    Yummm!

  10. Anita says:

    ooh yes, you can, a big bowl for me too, please! x

Comments are closed.
