Posted in Uncategorized

My favorite pumpkin recipes!

Hey folks!

I will give you my favorite 10 pumpkin recipes from my blog to inspire you! I know that pumpkin in desserts & savory foods is very big in America & in Canada but here in Belgium it is not. I have tried the last few years to promote the lovely pumpkin! I even hope to inspire you all! Can you say afterwards in your comments which recipe you like & why? I will list them from 10 to 1! Just click onto the pictures to go directly to my tasty pumpkin recipes! Here we go:

10. Sophie’s festive stuffed pumpkin!

1060930watermark

9. Vegan spiced oven rosted veggies served with GF brown rice pasta!

1080866watermark

8. Brown rice with toasted walnuts, Moscatel vinegar roasted butternut & red onions, served with an organic pork chop!

p1170588watermark

7. A Fall Spelt tagliatelle!

1300646watermark-1

6. Vegan cashew, pumpkin & chocolate spread! 

p1150842watermark

5. Home-made vegan pumpkin spice & vegan pumpkin spiced pancakes with pumpkin purée!

p1150645watermark

4. Sophie’s vegetarian butter nut pumpkin, quinoa & red bean chili! 

1010166watermark

3. Vegan & Gluten-free sage walnut pesto with roasted butternut pumpkin cubes!

p1130939watermark

2. Vegan pumpkin carob brownies!

1230790watermark

And finally, number 1: Roasted chorizo, pumpkin & thyme soup served with a home-made savory pumpkin & feta bread!

1060412watermark1

1060420watermark

1060364watermark

So, I hope that I inspired you all by making delicious recipes with pumpkin. Because we can’t buy canned pumpkin we have to make our own! It is a lot of work though. But I freeze the rest of my pumpkin puréé in the freezer. Enjoy them all! xxxx  ♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

42 thoughts on “My favorite pumpkin recipes!

  1. I would vote for the stuffed squash as a favorite of mine but instead of pork add walnuts. I’ve made a stuffed winter squash using walnuts, raisins, apple slices, onions, wild rice and brown rice, celery, sage and other herbs.

    My next vote goes to the sage-walnut pesto and butternut. I’ve also made something like this using sage and winter squash but no walnuts. A sort of pumpkin pasta sauce. Your recipe will definitely be tried this year (I’ve got a lot of butternut squash to experiment with).

  2. Hi dear Sophie, what an impressive list you have there 🙂

    my favourite is the quinoa, butternut chili, hearty and warming, just what we need now! But I also love stuffing pumpkins, so your no. 10 is a favourite too, without the pork then 😉

    thank you for the inspiration!

  3. I like all the recipes!! I have made your lovely butternut quinoa chilli and it was so tasty! I think next I will try the Vegan & Gluten-free sage walnut pesto with roasted butternut pumpkin cubes! Mmmmmm!

  4. I like the stuffed vegan pumpkins in the first image. Using pumpkins to make sweet things like desserts isn’t popular in Oz either. I do love to see blogs from the USA that feature all the desserts they make from pumpkin xx

      1. Hope everything is going well with you! The last few months have been rather hectic for me so I have been a bit out of touch.

      2. I can relate to that. i have had a lot of chronic pain & had troubles with my both knees. But when I have a lot of chronic pain, I am very inventive & creative too! xxxx

  5. Hey Sophie! What a nice list! We have made many recipes of your blog & we love number 1, 2, 4, 5 & 10!

  6. Hi Sophie your festive rice and the soup are my favorites..anything with chorizo I love and the festive rice I omit the raisins as although I love raisins I don’t love with rice and I use black rice which is amazing and I get it fresh from the rice field ( my daughter in-laws mum grows it) How lucky is that? 🙂

  7. Hi Sophie– pumpkin so many ways!! Love it! My favorite is the bread at the end– it looks to beautiful and delicious- I want a slice toasted for breakfast with a slather of pumpkin butter. Perfect autumn post. thanks!

  8. Sophie! You are the Pumpkin QUEEN! So many fabulous recipes and dishes! I love the idea of the pancakes and think using pumpkin in them is inspired. I also love the look of the chilli and quinoa dish. AMAZING!!

  9. I love them all Sophie, fall is wonderful and my favorite soup of the year ist a spicy pumpkin. Great images! You are really the pumpkin queen, a pity you don’t live in Norfolk … sigh … 🙂

  10. Sophie….I love all of your pumpkin recipes!! So so good! Your soup looks amazing and your garden pasta would be a favorite for me too! Haven’t been on the computer too much these days, but now that my work is slowing down a bit for the winter, I hope to get back into the kitchen and create. It was lovely to hear from you! 🙂

  11. What a great selection Sophie. I was thinking oh that’s easy to pick a favourite – number 9, spiced oven roasted veggies 🙂 Then I scrolled down and saw number 6, Vegan cashew, pumpkin & chocolate spread OMGosh! 🙂 So I thought, lets scroll some more and I immediately saw number 5, Home-made vegan pumpkin spice & vegan pumpkin spiced pancakes with pumpkin purée! You know I love pancakes! 😛 Can I put number 6 on number 5… that would be a serious breakfast oops I mean dessert! 😀 x x x

  12. A lovely round up, dear Sophie! I have made many of your tasty pumpkin recipes before but must try that special roasting soup & that home-made bread! waw! The perfect duo! x

Comments are closed.