Posted in Gardening, Recipes

Will you join me for a vegan pasta dinner?

Yesterday, I invented this lovely vegan pasta dinner. I had some Summer leeks to use up from the garden. I also had a package of spicy marinated tofu chunks in my fridge that I needed to try. So, I invented this lovely dinner!

MMM!
MMM!
Grown Summer Leeks!
Grown Summer Leeks!

Now, this Vegan pasta dinner is aย CREAMY, DELICIOUS, EASY TO MAKE SPELT SPAGHETTI PASTA DINNER! I made a lot, so we could eat from it for 2 days! It serves at least 5 persons! ๐Ÿ™‚ I used Summer leeks & spring onions from our garden!

tofu-wokblokjes-spicy

Let’s see how I made it, okay?

Recipe: For at least 5 persons

Ingredients:

4-5 Summer leeks, (450 gr) after cleaned, washed, pad dry & cut up

1 packet (180 gr) spicy marinated tofu chunks, I used these.

430 gr egg-free dairy-free spelt spaghetti

1 packet of soy cream cuisine (250 ml)

200 ml of a hot vegan stock

black pepper

Himalayan pink salt in a grinder

a fruity evoo

2 fat cloves of garlic, peeled & finely cut up

3 spring onions, cleaned, well-washed, pad dry & each cut up into rings

Method:

  1. Cook spelt spaghetti according to your packet instructions. Mine took 8 minutes. Drain & rinse well. Keep warm. In the meantime, take a wide cooking pot & heat up on medium-high. When hot, pour some drizzles of that fruity evoo in it. When sizzling, add chopped spring onions & garlic. Stir fry for about 5 minutes or so. Now, add chopped leeks. Fry for about 5 minutes. Season with 15 grins of black pepper & some pink salt too, stirring often. Now, add 200 ml of your hot vegan stock & place instantly the fitted lid on. This way the leeks will steam well. After 5 minutes, check & taste the leeks. Your leeks will be ready & I seasoned it a bit more. I added 10 grins of black pepper & about 6 grins of pink salt. Now, add packet of soy cream & heat up. Stir everything round into the pot. Reduce a bit & check one last time the seasoning. I added 15 grins of black pepper & 10 grins of pink slat. Stir everything trough. Turn heat off & add cooked spaghetti to the pot of leeks-spring onionย mix. Sir everything well. Keep warm.
  2. Now, heat up a medium non-stick pan & add some drizzles of that same fruity extra virgin olive oil. Add spicy tofu chunks & fry until warmed & fried on all sides. this only will take about 5 minutes. Now, scoop your fried spicy chunks into your hot creamy pasta dish. Take 2 clean white pasta bowls & add your pasta dinner in it. Enjoy with a loved one! ๐Ÿ˜‰ MMM!ย โ™ฅย Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

34 thoughts on “Will you join me for a vegan pasta dinner?

  1. Dag Sophie,

    Gij zijt een straffe ma dame. Wat een creativiteit. Wat een heerlijke kleuren en geuren.

    Frans

  2. As usual, it looks delicious ๐Ÿ™‚ I was tempted to grow some leeks this year but a lot of more experienced gardeners in town warned me that it takes two seasons for them to grow here ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  3. That’s a really beautiful looking creamy vegan pasta. And how handy to make enough for a few nights. I love how it’s been made using leeks from your garden xx

  4. Looks so inviting Sophie! I love it when all the ingredients you have tucked away in the kitchen work together to make something just right! Happy eating! xo

  5. i made your fantastic easy dinner & loved every spoonfull,….delightful, it was.

  6. This looks yummy love everything just not really eaten tofu..keep meaning to try it and I don’t.. I always chicken out and use mushrooms ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.