Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

My top 12 favorite beetroot recipes!

on 20/09/2015

Because Beet Season is nearly ending, I wanted to give you all my favorite beet recipes from my entire blog! I will give you my top 12! I will give you the numbers counting down because number 1 has had the most views! πŸ™‚ Just click onto the photos to go directly to the tasty recipes. Let’s go!

12. Just beat it! πŸ™‚ Vegetarian, Vegan & gluten-free!

1270969watermark

11. Grilled salmon with a wasabi dressing, baked potato wedges, balsamic & fresh oregano marinated beets on a bed of watercress!( Dairy-free, Gluten-free)

dscn0028watermark

10. Spiced fragrant oven roasted beet wedges! ( Vegan, Vegetarian, Dairy-Free & Gluten-free!)

p1100266watermark

9. Vegetarian beetroot risotto with 2 cheeses! ( Vegetarian & Gluten-Free)

dscn0245watermark

8. My beet soup ( Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free)

dscn7202watermark

7. Beetroot appetizers! ( Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy-free, Gluten-free)

1070490watermark

6. Pasta dish straight from the garden! ( Dairy-free)

img_1758watermark-1

5. Ras-el-hanout roasted carrots, beets & red onion wedges ( Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy-free, Gluten-Free)

dscn9526watermark

4. Raw chocolate puddings with a pink swirl ( Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free)

IMG_3798watermark

3. Vegan beetroot, pear, gherkin sour veganaise salad with home-made veganaise! ( Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free)

p1140628watermark

p1140578watermark

2. Vegetarian Seasonal salad with beets, feta, orange & a fresh chervil orange dressing! ( Vegetarian & Gluten-Free)

1340889watermark

1340884watermark-1

And finally number 1: Beetroot wedges in a balsamic orange marmelade sauce! ( Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy-Free, Gluten-free)

dscn0661watermark

dscn0653watermark

That’s it! I hope you enjoyed my beet recipes too! πŸ™‚ xxxΒ β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

20 responses to “My top 12 favorite beetroot recipes!

  1. I love beets and could eat them every day I think. Great lineup of recipes!

  2. Great collection πŸ™‚

  3. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,

    Well done! Now it’s up to us to choice one of your favourite beetroot recipes! Thanks.
    Mamalou

  4. Tammy says:

    I will make every single one of them!

  5. shaheen says:

    I love beetroot risotto and beetroot cake, nice to see some different recipes here for veggies.

  6. ellebakes says:

    Oh, I’ve been wanting to try and make a beetroot risotto! Looks so yum!

  7. vivalaViv says:

    Love this post as I love eating beetroot! Besides having them (from the can) in my sandwiches I have not had any knowledge about other ways to enjoy them! So, thank you for sharing these delicious beetroot dishes with us! πŸ™‚

    Vivienne X

  8. Koko says:

    Thank you for this round-up…you are a whiz with the beetroot. All of these recipes are so enticing. I will be sure to refer to this when planning for Thanksgiving dinner comes around!!

  9. You are such a great cook! πŸ™‚ I love your healthy recipes – fun and creative! Keep cooking!

  10. Johan says:

    I made a lot of these beautiful beet recipes & I just made that lovely chocolate beet pudding! Amazing! xxx

Comments are closed.
