Posted in Gardening, Recipes

Vegan Gluten-free Cold fresh pea mint soup!

MMM!
MMM!

Yesterday, I made this glorious winning served cold fresh pea mint soup! I made it with every ingredient from my garden,….except the vegan gluten-free stock, of course! I podded 750 gr fresh peas from the garden yesterday, but just used 400 gr of them! Just look at these beauties:

IMG_2330watermark-3

The mint in the soup is just right & first you taste the fresh mint & then the lovely fresh pea flavor! I served it with some freshly chopped mint leaves, not too much though & some dollops of vegan gluten-free soy cream. Join me for some cold yummy soup, will you?

IMG_2372watermark

Recipe: For 1700 ml soup

Ingredients:

3 fat spring onions, cleaned, pad dry & cut up into rounds, white & green parts

2 fat cloves of garlic, peeled & finely chopped

2 smaller stalks of fresh green celery, cleaned, pad dry & cut up finely. (Leaves not used in here, use it in an omelet or so!)

1/3 peeled sweet potato, cut up into smaller chunks

400 gr fresh podded peas, rinsed & drained

11 gr fresh Moroccan mint leaves, washed, pad dry, stalks removed, leaves torn

1 teaspoon vegan gluten-free stock paste

1700 ml just boiled water

black pepper: 25 grins

Maldon sea salt: 1/2 teaspoon or less depending on the saltness of your stock paste!

Extra: 2 gr fresh mint leaves

9 water ice-blocks

a fruity evoo

To serve: 2 mint leaves, per soup bowl ,finely cut up with scissors & some dollops of soy cream

Method:

1. Take a soup pot & add some drizzles of that fruity evoo. Heat up on medium heat. When hot, add chopped garlic, spring onion & celery. Fry for about 4 minutes, stirring often. Now, add podded peas, 11 gr of chopped mint leaves & sweet potato pieces. Fry for about 5 minutes or so. Stir often. Add some more oil if you need to. Now, add your stock paste & 1700 ml of boiling water & stir everything round into the pot. Bring to the boil & let it boil for about 8 minutes or until your veggies are just al dente. taste. I added 25 grins of black pepper in total & about 1/2 teaspoon Maldon sea salt.

2. I added 9 ice blocks to my soup to cool it down more easily. I vitamixed my soup & tasted it again. Then, I added the 2 gr of mint leaves raw into the soup. I vitamixed it one more time & tasted it & it was just right. Pour the soup in a soup container & place into the fridge to cool down completely. I waited a few hours. This is more of a thicker soup. To serve: Ladle your cold soup into lovely soup bowls & scatter your 2 finely shredded mint leaves in the middle of the surface of each soup. Pour some dollops of cold soy cream around it & with a fork, make some lines into the dots! Serve at once! You can also serve the cold pea soup into lovely apΓ©ro glasses to enjoy it at a party! πŸ˜‰ Enjoy, my sweeties! πŸ™‚ xxxΒ 

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Sophies Foodie Files

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

22 thoughts on “Vegan Gluten-free Cold fresh pea mint soup!

  1. I want to serve this at a dinner this summer! I think it would be so refreshing cold!! And you’re right it would look so nice in little glasses. I only wish I had that many peas from my garden!

  2. Your soup looks Amazing & so fantastic too, dear Sophie!
    Waw! Yum Yum too! πŸ˜€

  3. Hoi Sophie,
    Good idea! It looks very delicious and refreshing by this hot summer weather!
    Well done!
    Mamalou

  4. That’s good exercise, podding all those peas πŸ™‚
    I grew up on pea soup (with fat rookwurst!), being a Dutchie, but have never actually tried cold pea soup. Great way to keep enjoying my favourite soup in the Summer weather! Love the sound of fresh Moroccan mint leaves.

  5. I made your delcmius soup, but with frozen peas. i didn’t have them straight from the garden but i had fresh mint! πŸ˜‰ Delicious cold soup! x

  6. YUMMY Sophie! Send some over here! πŸ˜› We’ve never tried growing peas but sounds like we should! πŸ™‚ Such a tasty sounding recipe… and I have frozen peas so that’s one excuse out of the window! I often make a hot pea soup (can’t recall if I posted that or not)! – but this definitely looks worth a try! πŸ™‚ Thank you! x

Comments are closed.