Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Strawberry cream cheese ice-pops! Vegan & Gluten-free!

on 14/05/2015

IMG_0521watermark-2

Yesterday evening, I invented these lovely creamy vegan gluten-free strawberry cream cheese ice-pops! I am pretty new to creating tasty ice-pops but inventing these beauties was so easy to do! I had the vegan gluten-free tofutti cream cheese in my fridge, wanted to use it & had also fresh strawberries to use up! So, just look at the yummy ingredients! πŸ™‚

Starr@Misfitbaker said: “Loved those Strawberry Cream Cheese Ice Pops! I must make them again this summer! ”

MMM!

MMM!

Recipe: For 5 ice-pops

Ingredients:

2 cups (270 gr) cleaned, hulled strawberries, each cut up into 2, measured when cut up

3/4 cup (150 gr) vegan gluten-free cream cheese, I used tofutti

1/8 cup (30 ml) maple syrup

1/8 cup (30 ml) unsweetened soy milk

Method:

1. Take your beloved Vitamix & place your ingredients in this order in it. Place tamper into the fitted lid & blend on full-speed & on high, by using your tamper to push the ingredients into the running blades. This will take about 10-15 seconds. Taste! You must taste the yummy ripe strawberries first & then the creamy tofutti cream cheese!

2. Pour into ice-pops until nearly all full & place the cap on. Place into fitted stand & place it all in the freezer until your ice-pop are firm. This will take at least 4 hours or so. Take one out of the freezer, about 10 minutes before indulging & keep them under a tap with running warm water for 30 seconds to 1 minute or so, on both sides πŸ™‚ Enjoy! You won’t be disappointed! My husband Peter gave them 10/10 yet again! πŸ˜‰ xxx

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

You can also find this tasty recipe here:Β http://www.instructables.com/id/Strawberry-cream-cheese-ice-pops/

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

33 responses to “Strawberry cream cheese ice-pops! Vegan & Gluten-free!

  1. I will have to show these to my daughter for the kids! They look so creamy and delish!

  2. Koko says:

    Sophie this is too funny! I made almost the same thing today- strawberries, coconut cream, and maple syrup frozen into popsicles. We rock!! These look awesome- I bet the cream cheese adds an amazing richness and tang. What a perfect summer snack!

  3. Angie@Angie's Recipes says:

    I love ice pops! Actually had some strawberry pops yesterday too. Your version with tofu cheese sounds and looks fantastic, Sophie.

  4. Katarina says:

    Creamy and yummy!

  5. jefboven says:

    I’d like one in my kitchen, or rahjer, between my lips!

  6. hotlyspiced says:

    These really do look wonderful, Sophie, and now your weather has warmed up, I’m sure a frozen ice pop would be very refreshing xx

  7. boeddhamum says:

    Oh, they look so fruity and creamy! And now we need some heat from the sun!!

    xo Linda

  8. Sean & Linda says:

    We made your lovely ice-pops early this mooring & we are loving them right now! So good, so freaking delicious & creamy, creamy, creamy! x

  9. Delicious Sophie! I ws thinking to make some!

  10. sianpratley says:

    These look gorgeous! I recently just impulse bought some ice pop moulds so I will definitely give these a try πŸ˜€ Also loving your post about your allotment, I’m so jealous that you have space and the patience to grow your own veg! I can’t even look after a pot plant without somehow killing it, so I lack your green fingers haha πŸ˜›

  11. Summer – here we come!!

  12. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    Lovely and creamy. Perhaps I can taste your delicasy? Well done!
    Mamalou

  13. Ooh, they sound good!

  14. Fresh flavors and so simple to make! You can’t beat that. πŸ™‚

  15. Lucky you being able to enjoy one of the best bits about Summer, icy pops/poles. Shall bookmark for later in the year. Mmmm

  16. Johan says:

    YUM! These ice-pops looked amazing & that is why I made them 2 already! xxx

  17. Sarah says:

    I made these tasty beauties & loved licking them! yes, yes! xxx

Comments are closed.
