Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Sojami: Tartimi spread with garlic & 5 sort of peppercorns: review!

on 15/01/2015

_1320604watermark

_1320621watermark-3

It is a French product. The name Tartimi comes from the French word: tartine, meaning bread slice,…:)

This Vegan, Gluten-Free Tofu spread with garlic & 5 sort of crushed peppercorns is amazing & just fantastic in flavor too. A few days ago, I could taste it @ my local Bio-planet. I think this is like the vegan version of Boursin with garlic & peppercorns! It tastes the same but has no lactose & dairy in it! You can’t taste the soy at all! That is what I like!

I read on the package that you could use it as a spread on bread, crackers & baguette but you could also use it to cook with! I can imagine it stirred through a spelt pasta dish! Yummm! πŸ™‚

The ingredients are all organic: Lacto-fermented tofu: 92%, extra virgin olive oil, not refined sea salt, oregano infusion, 5 sort of crushed peppercorns, infusion of garlic & garlic. That is it. You can read it in Dutch here, straight from the package:

_1320597watermark

Keep it in the fridge!

What does it cost you? Well, for a package of 125 gr is was: 2.63€. This is my favorite tofu spread, like ever! x MMM

_1320626watermark

 

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files


31 responses to “Sojami: Tartimi spread with garlic & 5 sort of peppercorns: review!

  1. Lauzan says:

    it’s a pity it’s lacto-fermented, I would have loved to try it! πŸ˜‰

  2. Angie@Angie's Recipes says:

    It’s a new product for me. I would love to try it too.

  3. boeddhamum says:

    I love het lacto-fermentation, isn’t it funny πŸ™‚
    This sounds like a very tasty spread, Sophie, I will look around here if I can purchase it in Rotterdam. Thanks, Sophie xx

  4. Sarah says:

    This lacto-fermented tofu spread look smashing & very inviting, dear Sophie!
    I will at the look-out for it @ my local bio-planet in Ghent! x

  5. Amazing! At first glance, I thought for sure that this was traditional dairy-based cheese. I can’t believe it’s tofu… but I’d sure love to taste if to be further convinced. πŸ˜‰

  6. Liz says:

    lovely πŸ™‚ Again, bonus points for tofu!

  7. hotlyspiced says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever tried tofu spread! This looks very good. Not sure if we can buy it here but I’ll be on the look-out xx

  8. What a delicious spread, so much love for tofu right now πŸ˜€

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  9. Juliana says:

    This is such an interesting product…tofu? I am amazed and would love to try…
    Enjoy your weekend Sophie πŸ™‚

  10. Sean & Linda says:

    This spread sounds really delicious, dear Sophie!
    It looks shushing too! πŸ™‚

  11. Sean & Linda says:

    I meant smashing! x

  12. HI Sophie– this does look super!

  13. Koko says:

    Did you just say a vegan version of my fav cheese Boursin!?! Incredible! Ooh how I wish I could find this here!!!

  14. Johan says:

    MMMM! This spread sounds really tasty & looks inviting too! Yum!

Comments are closed.
